curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February is the new January!

I'm tired. It sucks - I gotta work a whole 5 days this week. I got used to working these short weeks.

Yah so let's see what's up? I made it to the gym 4 days last week, which was pretty darn cool cause that's a record for me post-married life. The eating could have been a lot better but I have a theory. What is it you ask? Well I'll tell you!

*You see everyone starts their 'diet' or 'better lifestyle' in January cause of the New Year. But what people don't think of is the fact that what is one of the most given gifts at x-mas? Food. Food that is bad for you -chocolate (and lots of it), cookies and candy and such. You can't be expected to eat all that in one week before the new year and throwing it away is just such a waste! So to start the 'diet' in January is just plain silly and really not that practical. February I say. February is the month to start the new diet! End of theory*

So I'm sitting here watching AFV and rather than laughing I'm cringing at all the 'funny videos'. Damn I just saw a funny cat video - never mind.

Back to the weekend. Let's see Friday night I went out to dinner with C and T (after the gym thank you very much). It was a good time and even better cause it was a 'just because' occasion rather than a special one. Sometimes those are the best. We all had dessert which is a first for us!

Saturday I woke up around 9:30 and my boy was still up and we ended up just laying around (okay and a little bit of fooling around) for a few hours. That was quite fun. No tv - just us. He finally went to sleep sometime around 1 o'clock and I gave in to my laziness for a few hours until I reminded myself I had errands to run and the mall would be closing in two hours. I did a lot of looking but not so much shopping. That night after an amazing meal of (homemade) ribs we headed over to T's to do some serious drinking. I brought a ton of stuff for slushy drinks and we drank ourselves silly on that stuff. We lazed around drinking and such but when T put on a movie I was gone. Luckily it was 1:30 in the morning so I was allowed to go and pass out. I'm not sure why we decided to drink, some comment C had made at dinner about getting drunk and T and I said the same thing about wanting to get drunk too!

This morning I was a tad tired cause sleeping in someone else's bed always makes me restless. But I do know I had some wild dreams that I wish I could remember.

After lazing away most of the morning we finally cleaned up and headed out to a restaurant to have some brunch. The place was packed but we only had to wait about 15 minutes. After that Keith left with the car and T and I went and did some shopping. I finally found a pair of boots and work shoes that I have been searching for for a while. Poor T spent almost an hour and a half in the shoe store while I tried on many many pairs of boots and shoes to find just the right ones. The boots are a definate yes but the shoes are still a maybe. I have to wear them at work tomorrow to see if they're as good as I hope. They were damn expensive so they better be good!

Well I think I'm gonna sign off and go veg in front of the tv until my shows come on (and eat some ice cream but shhhhh don't tell anyone).

Oh wait I must mention the lesson that I learned this week. What you eat DOES matter to how you feel. You see all week I have been eating my salad with chicken for lunch at work. On Friday I had pizza cause we had a going away lunch for a co-worker. That night at the gym I felt like total crap. I just felt so gross and the more I tried to get my heart rate up the worse I felt. I still did a decent 45 minute cardio work out but not at the pace I would have liked. I only did it that long cause a trainer at the gym came up and started chatting with me. It was her first day and was just being friendly. Of course she endeared herself to me when I mentioned I've been doing my job for 5 years and she looked at me curiously and asked how old I was. I told her 31 and then she said she thought I was only in my mid 20's. I heart that woman!

Alright I really am leaving now. I got a pot calling my name (to scrub - woo) and I really gotta pee!

and some ice cream to eat...shhhhh.

7:40 p.m. - 2006-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen