curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A quick update....hey look another cold!

I'm deep in the throes of being sick right now. My cold is in full throttle. It sucks not being able to breath through your nose fully. I did get a full 10 hours sleep which was great. I'm hoping to get over this cold quickly and then working on not getting sick again so soon!

I think today is going to be a wasted day. It has turned bitterly cold out as opposed to sunshine and warm temps yesterday. I definately don't feel like dressing this sick body up and going anywhere.

Last night we had to go out to return some movies, get cold meds and grab some dinner. We walked outside and noticed tons of cars on our street. We walked across to where we park our car at the church for $40 a month and the lot was packed. As in cars were just parked wherever there was a spot -blocking eachother in - including us! Short of storming into the german church and demanding 20 people move their vehicles so we could get out we had to toddle back home and wait out the service. I did leave a message on our contact's machine. The recording only let me leave a 10 second message -obviously not enough - so I had to call back and continue on with my bitching about asking them to please call and let us know when they're going to block us in again. This time it wasn't a big deal but if we had plans to go somewhere it would have been a whole different situation.

Well it's obvious the cold meds aren't going to kick in anytime soon as breathing through one nostril is still ongoing. I think I shall go pop in a movie, heat up the lunch I was supposed to eat yesterday (went out with girls from work instead) and kick back on the couch for a little R&R.

Here's to getting rid of colds!!

12:29 p.m. - 2006-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen