curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A case of the eye twitches...and other stuff

This day is almost over. One more hour then home time. Originally a co-worker and I were supposed to head to the hospital to visit our friend/co-worker who was in the car accident last month. It would have been the first time we�ll have seen her since the accident. But the weather is not co-operating � it�s freezing rain out. And between you and me�.I�m glad that we�re not going today.

Mostly because I got zero sleep last night. I don�t know what it was but I tossed and turned all night! I did end up sleeping in the wee hours of the morning cause I remember part of a dream I had. But those couple of hours so weren�t enough. Getting up this morning wasn�t pretty. But I knew that we would be short staffed so I pushed myself to get up and going. Which turned out to be a good thing cause one of my other co-worker�s called in sick (she was supposed to go to the hospital with us as well). Which leads me to my other reason for being glad we didn�t go to the hospital today. I do love the woman who�s driving us and has been my co-worker for 6 years now but I�m not sure I could handle one on one right now. Maybe it�s just my crankiness talking but I�m hoping the sick lady will be in tomorrow so we can all go to the hospital. But I won�t hold my breath on that one cause every time this lady gets sick she�s off for DAYS! I should stop ranting now.

So I have this eye twitch thing going on. I�m really not sure what�s up with that. It�s not constant and there�s no rhyme or reason why it starts going. Sometimes I�ll be reading other times I�ll be talking to someone. Keith said it was stress but I don�t see it. I don�t feel stressed right now. I just want the darn thing to stop already!

So the other day my honey gave me a glimmer of hope towards our future. We�re talking about rolling any debt we have into any mortgage that we get so we can get a house faster. You have absolutely no idea how over the hill happy this made me. One step closer. Of course on the other hand I then started thinking about the fact that as of right now we seem to be quite comfortable as far as money is concerned. We�re not struggling paycheck to paycheck. We are watching what we spend but only because we want to save as much as we can. I then thought about what it would be like once we move into a house. It�s gonna be a big change. I have a feeling that the little safety net we have now will be gone�..I hope my boy doesn�t read this and get the wrong idea. Cause I really really really really really really really want to move out of our cramped apartment and into a real house with more than one room and with a washer and dryer, a yard.

(Oh yah funny story � the other day while the hubby was showering I thought I heard him turn the water off � I was in the bathroom grooming myself or something so I flushed the toilet and the water pressure went down to zero. It turns out that he didn�t turn off the water someone else in the building had started using the water�.heh. Oh the joys of apartment living! Especially crappy apartment living! Don�t worry a few minutes later he had enough pressure come back to rinse off!

Well I think I�m gonna go and read some of the book I�m currently reading � it�s the complete guide to eating well and feeling your best. It�s actually quite a good read. I�m learnin� a lot of stuff that I didn�t know. Last night I kept reading all these parts to Keith and I couldn�t pronounce half the words (although mr smarty pants could) but it was just such interesting stuff that I had to share. It�s much better than the other nutritional book I was reading prior to this one (all these are loaned from the library of course � money saving) it was all about not combining foods. And basically it wanted you to eat all your foods separately and many hours apart. And whatever you do DO NOT DRINK MILK�yah this guy had a real hate on for the milk industry!

Okay that�s enough. Off to kill some time before I slip slide my way home (oh look my eye is twitching as I type this�..). Hmmmm.

3:58 p.m. - 2006-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen