curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jazz it up a notch

Wow I meant to update before now. My dad's tests found that he has one blocked ventricle 100% but his body started to do it's own kind of bypass which is a good thing. His 2nd ventricle is 80% blocked and they will have to do an angioplasty (the balloon one). His 3rd ventricle is also slightly blocked but they'll decide what to do once they go in. He's waiting for the call back to get his appointment booked - most likey in a few weeks. Not the best news but it could have been a LOT worse.

I'm in a stir-crazy kind of mood right now. It's the only way I can describe it. I don't really want to watch tv or a movie. I don't want to read the books I got from the library. I don't want to do the Yoga dvd I got from the library. But at the same time I want to do 'something'. Ugh. Not liking this feeling. I would almost take a walk except it's very craptastic out. It's very snowy and blowy and just plain cold. So I'm going to eat. Yah I'm baking me some perogies right now. I am kind of hungry so it's not totally out of boredom. I figure if I don't eat something semi-good right now I'll just munch on junk food the rest of the night.

Yesterday was a good day. I was up by 9:30 but the hubby and I hung out in bed till about 11 at which time I had to get my butt in gear. I had to finish buying C's present (I put a basket of relaxation stuff together). I also had to print off some pictures at Shoppers and go to the dollar store and go to the gym for a quick workout. All within 2 hours. Betcha thought I skipped the gym - I didn't! I know it surprised me too! I won't go patting myself on the back just yet. Let's see if I can actually make it to the gym on a regular basis 2 weeks in a row! After the workout and errands I raced back home to have a quick bite to eat, wrap C's present and get ready for our girls day out. C calls and says she's half hour away as opposed to the 1 hour she's supposed to come and pick me up. So I step it all up a notch and am actually ready when she arrives. Of course when I step outside it is snowing like crazy. But it's C's birthday and we have our day planned and nothing is going to mess it up. So we carry on and head on over to T's (after a brief stop to drop off frozen chicken to her friend - don't ask). Our day out was so much fun. We went shopping all afternoon and we all actually bought stuff! We then headed off for a bite to eat at a pub type place. We were the only people there which made it kind of cool/weird. The food was amazing. I drank 4 cups of coffee! We then headed to our next place for dessert. Originally we were supposed to go for 9:30 so we could catch a jazz band at 10pm. But we got there half an hour early so we had our dessert, opened our gifts and were so stuffed that we left before the jazz (the whole point in going there!). But regardless it was great fun. The girls kept laughing at me cause everytime I took a drink of water the ice would slosh in my glass and spill all over my sweater! The dessert retaurant was very stylish and I wouldn't mind going back sometime with the hubby when we want a special night out. Oh yah I had a specialty coffee while at the 2nd restaurant - that's 5 coffee's in 2 hours. I'm a one coffee a day gal so it was quite the buzz I got. Once home I told Keith about our day/night in 5 minutes flat without stopping or taking a breath - very impressive. I even shovelled the walkway as soon as I got home. To cap off my evening I got rid of the grey in my hair and am now a redhead for a while. Needless to say sleeping last night didn't happen. But I'm not too upset over that as I'm hoping I'll actually fall asleep at a decent time tonight.

So the other night I had a dream that I was 9 months pregnant. It was weird cause I had the belly but didn't 'feel' pregnant which makes sense cause I've never been 9 months pregnant. It was a very odd dream. So real. Of course, I've freaked the hubby out over this. Heh. His response, "we can't have a baby yet, we have to get a house first!". Don't ya just love dreams.

So my older brother, sil and 3 kids were over today. That feels so weird to write. It's an every day ordinary thing for most people but when your family lives hours away it's not. I wish my family lived closer (of course I'm the one that moved away from them!). I am close to my niece and nephew (the new baby not so close yet cause whenever I see him he's always crying!). But I know we could be closer. I would love to have a closer relationship with them. Which brings me to another thought of mine. Communication. I suck at communicating. With people. Even with my family. I'm just not good with small talk. I wish I was better. Maybe that will be my next topic of books at the library (lately it's been nutrition). I'll have to get 'the art of conversation' or something of the like.

Well my perogies are done and hopefully cooled off enough to eat. Time to go watch some tv while reading a book and having a bite to eat. I may come back to the computer to read a few journals, play a few games. Or I may pop in the Yoga dvd and limber up a little. Oh the possibilities.

7:39 p.m. - 2006-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen