curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes...Monday did just get worse

I started off the day by getting bad news. T�s dad passed away sometime this weekend and she�s the one who found him when she went to check on him yesterday. God, I cannot even imagine. T�s only 25 (in 2 months) I think her dad was in his mid 50�s. They think it was natural causes but will have wait until the autopsy to find out. I just feel like I should be doing something. Be there for her. But her and her mom are together and are dealing with the millions of details. The only thing I can do is be here when/if she needs me. I debated for about 5 minutes this morning whether to call T or not. I didn�t know what to say and I didn�t want to disrupt her in case she was still asleep (it was 8:30). But then I just knew I had to make the call. And I�m glad I did. She sounded okay � tired and sad but okay. I don�t know any of the details yet. I imagine there will be a funeral. I have limited experience with funerals. I only met her dad a few times but I would still want to go in support of T and her mom.

It�s weird the first thing I did was call Keith. I do that every time I get bad news. I�m not sure what I expect him to do. There�s really nothing he can do. I know part of it is because I�m upset and I want someone to tell me what to do which doesn�t make sense. I usually call him, blurt out the bad news and then tell him I have to go.

I am so tired. Besides being emotionally tired over T�s situation I am physically tired. I could not fall asleep last night. It didn�t help that I was reading a book I was in to. I couldn�t have been reading one of my boring nutrition ones! So I finally turned out the light at 1am and tossed and turned for about half an hour or more.

There was nothing on tv last night. At 9 o�clock despite my better intentions I started watching a movie on TV � Monster�s Ball. I had never seen it before so stupid me started watching and then of course had to watch the whole thing! It wouldn�t have been so bad except I watch Grey�s Anatomy at 10 on Sunday�s. So I had to sneak into our bedroom and try not to wake the hubby while fumbling with the vcr (we do have a vcr in the living room but the hubby tapes his shows on it Sunday nights).

Well I must go file my nails and then get back to work � in that order.

PS I have the most outrageous craving for sour cream and bacon chips right now�it�s just not funny!

4:18 p.m. - 2006-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen