curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can I screw up a pot roast? We'll see.

What a week. It was just an over all draining week. I had a long weekend but it sure doesn't feel that way. I took off Friday to go to T's dad's funeral. It was in Mississauga. I got lost. I left at 11:30 and the funeral was at 1:00. Normally plenty of time unless you're me and bad with directions - directions that are useless I might add cause MapQuest sucks. I got to the funeral with 3 minutes to spare. I was so upset on the way there. I swore like a sailor and then prayed to God to just get me to the funeral on time. I still don't know how I pulled it off. The funeral was okay - I didn't cry - at all. Didn't even get teared up. Quite weird considering I cry at commercials and reading sappy books! After the funeral I stuck around and then 6 of us including T and her mom went out for a late lunch. The drive back was insane. I followed T's boyfriend who I found out later didn't know where he was going. We were headed to Niagara Falls! I finally called Keith who was thankfully up and had him direct me where to go. I called T and they took my advice. Of course, he had to play the man part and say he knew where he was going but I'm pretty sure we could have been driving another few hours to get home. Friday night Keith and I were supposed to go to T's cause she asked us to come over but she ended up having to deal with a family crisis on her boyfriend's side so it got postponed. Which was okay by me cause I was wiped from the day so hubby and I threw a pizza in the oven and then had a quiet night in. I actually went to bed at 11:00!
Saturday I really did think of being productive but my lazy side won so I read a book all morning and then watched some tv while reading d-land for some of the afternoon. Once hubby got up we decided to go out and look for a new mattress - ours is crap. We did find one we liked but hubby is a tad cheap and isn't sure about paying the $1200 for a new mattress set. I'm trying to convince him that waking up every morning with a sore back is not worth being cheap. Wouldn't it be nice to wake up and not be sore? We'll see what happens.
Saturday night we went and picked up T's from the boyfriend's family house (we followed their directions and still got lost only to find out the road we turned on wasn't the right one but we both didn't notice - how stupid are we?!). Yah so we picked up T and went back to her place. C was already there. T and I started in on the drinking. We ordered a movie - 40 year old virgin - and I laughed my ass off. It may have been the drinking but I'm pretty sure it was funny. C left around 11:30 before the movie was over. Keith and I didn't leave till 3am. Yup 3am. We talked about all sorts of shit. T gets really opionated when she's drinking. Thankfully I can't remember all of what was said! T phoned a while ago cause she couldn't remember us leaving! I told her we left because I layed on her floor and nearly passed out so we knew it was time to go. Keith didn't drink so we didn't have to worry about getting home. I didn't want to spend the night cause T's guy is flying home to Scotland today cause his grandmother died and his family is going through quite the drama over it. T was supposed to go with him but needs a passport so she may go in a week or so if all is okay with the family. I didn't want to be in their way this morning cause I know they have a lot of stuff to do for the trip.
I woke up amazingly not hungover this morning! I was very happy at that. Cause I was drunk last night! I think it's cause we didn't mix drinks at all. We stuck with cranberry juice and raspberry vodka. I got up at 11:00. Keith took my spot and went to bed.
I was actually somewhat productive today. I went and washed a few months of dirt and salt stains off the car today. It was totally worth the $4 and I feel so good when I look at my clean baby. I also ran a few errands. I bought us some dessert for V day. Keith is supposed to be cooking me up some fancy lobster and such rather than going out and paying out the bum at an over-crowded restaurant. I bought something a few days ago that I'm not sure when or how to spring it on Keith. I may do it on V day but if he's upset than that's not a good memory is it? I'll tell all in here once I tell him but I don't know if he still reads this journal of mine or not.
I put a roast in the oven a little while ago. Yes, that's right, I went out bought a roast and am now cooking it! It's crazy. I'm really hoping I don't mess it up. You see last week Keith and I had the stupidest fight over toenails. You see he hates my toenails and say's I don't do a good job of trimming them. So for a while there he was trimming them for me. And I liked it. He did a good job. They didn't 'offend' him anymore. Win win situation right? Wrong. Yah he refuses to clip them anymore. Alright fine. But of course it wasn't fine. I made some remark about him always bugging me to suck his cock and then huffed off to the bedroom. That night I seethed in anger and didn't sleep. I went to work the next morning and barely spoke 2 words to him. Then I had the day at work to think about all that had transpired. Was I really that upset over this toenail issue? The answer was no. You see earlier that day he had gone out and done our laundry (normally we do it together but he woke up early and did it for us). Then a little later he made some remarks about how much HE does and it was pretty much implied how little I do. This is what I was upset about. The toenails weren't even an issue it just happened to be the catalyst that caused me to blow. I do a lot for us too and the fact that he was implying I didn't really upset me. More than anything it hurt. So of course I didn't mention any of this when I got home but I had defrosted towards him and we were semi back on track except that night when I was going to bed and he was kissing me goodnight I could tell he was still upset with me. How? You see whenever hubby gets upset with me he won't touch me - more importantly he won't touch the boobs. He is the ultimate boob man. If he could he would fondle me 24/7. When he avoids touching them I know he's pissed. So we had it out and I told him my theory. He didn't really correct me or apologize but that's my hubby he doesn't 'open up' and he rarely apologizes for shit. But I'm not going to go there right now. It's been a very emotional week. Funerals, friends and fights. I'm just glad it's over.
Now I must go start my potatoes cause come hell or high water I am making sure that my hubby gets a home cooked meal from me so I don't have to hear about how I never cook for him!
Oh yah one more thing. Before I went onto d-land - a few hours ago ahem - I filled the sink with hot soapy water and dirty dishes. Obviously the water has gone cold by now but it took care of itself since when I went in there to put on the roast all the water had leaked out of the sink! How nice of it! How did it know that I would have to drain it and put new water back in?
Oh so thoughtful.

6:02 p.m. - 2006-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen