curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

V day wrap up

Well V day has come and gone. It�s amazing to read all the different opinions people have about it. Some people love it some people despise it. There�s doesn�t seem to be an in between. How do I feel about it you ask? Hmmm that�s tough. I, of course, adore being adored! But I�ve had too many disappointing valentines in the past. I don�t know whether it was high expectations or the unrealistic goals that valentines put on people. I have come to find that if you don�t expect the romantic scenes out of movies then you�re not disappointed. This year the only condition I had on my guy was for a card (he�s not a card giver so this was huge to me). I�m a words woman so I guess that�s why it matters so much to me.

My boy went above and beyond which was cool. I got to work to find a card and a cute little teddy bear strapped to a box of chocolates in my bag. As for me? When he got up to leave for work at midnight I got up as soon as we had locked the door and placed sticker hearts all over the mirrors and windows in our apartment (I blamed it on cupid � so shhh it�s our little secret). I also left him a little tin with small kit kat bars in it as well as semi-mushy card. I looked everywhere for the right card. It was ridiculous. While I was in my pms mode I would stand and read the cards and pretty much be crying over the sappy ones. Then I would find one that I liked and see it was $6.95. I don�t bloody think so. Maybe if it was the perfect card � but it wasn�t. So I kept looking. Finally I found a small simple one that had the word husband in it � damn it that was my one pre-requisite for the card! He better keep that card too!

Yah so he got out of cooking anything special for breakfast since work was having a special thing that morning so we had sex instead (yah). V night he made us an awesome (oh and I do mean awesome) meal of linguine alfredo with shrimp and mussels (we first started with a salad but I wise enough not to fill up on that!). After that we had lobster. A whole lobster each! We are definitely going to have to pick up some tools to eat it with (I say that everytime we have lobster which is about twice a year!). Keith was too full to eat his (yah I don�t know what was up with that!) but he ejected all the meat from it (nice way of putting it eh?) and then in a move that proves his undying love for me put it in with the left over linguine alfredo for my lunch today (if that isn�t love I don�t know what is!). Although I should add that lobster doesn�t do all that much for him�.unlike me! After stuffing myself silly I still managed to eat the dessert that I had bought (strawberry/raspberry crumble with ice cream � gaaaaah). Yah I most likely have gained 5 pounds in the last two days! The portion I had for lunch today was huge. I probably had like 3 servings for lunch! But I couldn�t stop! It was THAT good! I had to force myself to take a walk at lunch cause I was so stuffed. I couldn�t even think of eating the dessert he had packed in my lunch. Oh yah and even though I was having breakfast at home this morning we still had time for a little luvin� in the morning. I think I enjoyed this V day very much!

Well I gotta end this entry cause it�s quittin� time at work. I�m supposed to go swimming with T tonight which is a very good thing cause seriously rich food is so good but soooo bad!

4:26 p.m. - 2006-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen