curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2 entries combined make 1 big one!

Thursday�s Entry

My head is fuzzy today. Drunk fuzzy but without the fun of actually being drunk. Make sense? No? Neither do I.

Yah so I fell on the way to work again today. I�m a wreck and a klutz. At least this was my most graceful fall to date. As I was walking across the road (not a busy one thank goodness) my one foot slipped out from under me and I just sort of glided forward as if I was bowling or curling. My one knee touched the pavement but painlessly which was nice for a change. My pants are dirty but it�s better than having a sore knee! I fell as I was getting into the car the other day too. That one was a bit more jarring. I sort of twisted my back as I had one leg in the car and about to lower myself in � ow. Needless to say I�ve been sore and achy the last few days and today�s incident doesn�t make it any better.

So the monster is back. I couldn�t fall asleep last night until around midnight or so and then once I did I was awoken around 1am by a sound�.the sound�.the scratching sound. This time, of course, it was coming from another part of the room. Which only made it that much more worse. I sat up, turned on the light and put my glasses on and stared where the sound was coming from. Unlike last time it wasn�t in the closet but right beside the bedroom door. My adrenaline kicked in and every muscle in my body froze. It�s like I was paralyzed but energized. God I�m f*cked. I swear I�m not sure what I think is gonna happen. Will I see a mouse and it turn into a mouse/bat and attack me? Who the hell knows. All I know is I can�t deal with this shit anymore. Especially during the week. The weekend is one thing but having to get up and go to work after only a few hours of very bad sleep just isn�t that doable. The worst part (if there is one) is that the �sound� was coming from beside the door�my escape route. And that�s when my bladder gently reminded me that I had to go to the loo. Needless to say the bladder didn�t get its wish. At 7:15am I could wait no more�.brave the door or pee the bed those were my options. Oh yah one side note � just because it�s �daytime� which equals daylight doesn�t mean squat to me cause I sleep in a cave. Our windows our blacked out due to the hubby having to sleep during the day. So the terror of the critter was still fresh in my mind. Finally the pain in my belly forced me to get up and make a run for it. Obviously I�m alive to tell the tale so the coast was clear and I made it okay.

Friday�s Entry

Yah so I sort of didn�t get a chance to post that entry yesterday. Normally I just delete it from my word document and write another BUT since I�m following up on the above tale I�m gonna post it.

So I told the hubby about the whole �monster/mouse� experience and I think part of him thinks it�s in my head. So then I had to go into detail about another mouse story from my past. This one was only about 10 years ago. I was semi-living with my boyfriend (you know living there but telling the parents that I lived with my grandma). My bf was 2 doors down at his dad�s house and was only supposed to be gone for about 10 minutes but in typical fashion wasn�t back until about 45 minutes later. I was in the living room when it happened�I spotted a mouse. Being oh so clich� I jumped onto the nearest piece of furniture and screamed. The mouse stopped dead in its tracks and proceeded to watch me scream and freak out over it. I think I got myself so worked up that I actually cried. (I told you I was a chicken). Eventually when the bf came home I lost it on his head. Now normally this bf would tell me to �calm the f*ck down� (he was a sweetheart). But I guess since I must have looked like a mad (meaning insane) woman he was actually pretty good about the whole thing. Of course he never let me live my little freak-out down either.

Okay so back to the hubby. He must have sensed a lot of sleepless nights on my part and listening to long tales of woe on his part cause last night we went to a home hardware store and purchased us a mouse repeller. It�s some sort of sonic device that only rodents can hear and it cause them to stay away from the area. If we�re going to be stuck with mice in the building I would rather the other 2 apartments deal with it � that�s okay by me. So last night we plug it in � no sound on our part so that�s good. We go to bed � Keith gets up at 1am and goes to work. I slept like the dead�until 4am. I don�t know what woke me but I lay there again paralyzed but trying not to get myself into a state. I lay there and listened and heard the sound of the oh so pretty garbage bags covering the windows billowing in and out cause of a strong wind outside. So far so good. I can deal with that sound. I lay there awake listening�.a few unknown sounds (it�s a very old house so I had to accept those) but no scratching. Now I�m not going to start jumping up and down that this worked cause I�ve only heard the sounds twice now and they weren�t in a row. I�m going to give this sonic repellent a shot though cause honestly I have nothing to lose. My fingers and toes are all crossed. NO more scratching. Here�s hoping.

So I got a comment the other day � I rarely get comments about my diary so when I do I get a little too overjoyed. Especially when they�re nice comments. The other day oddly enough I was thinking about my lack of comments and how it seems all the journals in my faves list have tons of people who seem to have a crap load of comments from their d-land pals on almost every entry. I then reined myself in and reminded myself that I write this journal for me. It�s an outlet. A fun outlet. It�s also my memory. Cause yah mine ain�t so good. But when someone comments on my journal it still makes me feel like a million bucks � thanks!

Now before I embarrass myself even more I should stop and end this entry. I had a whole entry planned about how Ikea stands for Suckers. But I think this entry is long enough I�ll save it for another day!

(Oh yah one more thing � that fall yesterday morning is now wreaking havoc on my one leg � must have pulled the muscles or something. As I told Keith, I didn�t have a chance to do warm ups before my fall � ha)

12:14 p.m. - 2006-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen