curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vroom Vroom....car trip

Goin' on a car trip! I made that sound way more exciting than it is. In roughly 45 minutes we're heading to my parents house for a birthday party for my mom. It's all good except for getting the hubby up after only a few hours sleep - never a fun thing to do.

I just got back from the gym (go me) and I also bought some buns, meat and cheese for lunch on the road - rather than stopping for some fast food.

The last few days at work were pretty hectic. I threw a goodbye party for a co-worker. We tried to make it a surprise but the girl covering reception for us told the guest of honour an hour before the stupid party! It is so my last time doing this crap. But the girl totally appreciated all the effort we (me) went to. I made a wordsearch all about her which everyone loved! The chinese food we ordered for 1:45 came at 1:00! But overall it was a success.

The next few weeks will be trying as we just lost 2 people on our team and a third is on her way out - that leaves 2 of us. I better warm up my yoga stress tapes!

Well I best go and start loading the car! If I have all this stuff done when I wake the boy up things go a lot smoother.

Oh wait I have to mention the instances the hubby and I had during the week. The first was when he said that he wasn't sure he's going to come to the Michael Bolton concert. So not cool! Yah I was pissed. I think he's back to coming but who knows.

The other was last night when the hubby wanted to go out after dinner. I was already in my pj's and ready to just chill for the night. The hubby was persistent and I kept asking him why. Finally he said forget it and then refused to look or talk to me. So I said we'd go (I guess tantrums do work on me). I got up put some stuff away - he still hadn't budged - I started the shower for him - still no movement. Finally I turned off the shower turned off the lights told him to f*ck off and stormed off in the bedroom. I was livid. I'm married to a 31 year old man not a 2 year old toddler. Refusing to look or talk to me is so f'ing immature! Gah it drives me nuts cause that's the way he fights! After about 10 minutes he came into the bedroom and actually apologized. I didn't say anything but the moment was gone. We did end up staying in the for the night and ironically enough him in the living room and me in the bedroom. Good times this marriage thing. Good times.

Off I go to do my bitch work....

11:14 a.m. - 2006-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen