curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday night wrap-up

I can't believe I just posted an entry yesterday - it feels like a week has gone by - at least. I guess that's what you get for travelling.

Getting the hubby up after 3 hours sleep was pretty ugly - as predicted. A lot of whining and grumbling went on. Once on the road after waking up a little he got a lot better. The drive to my parents was clear sailing for once. We made it half an hour before the party was to start. My mom didn't know about the party (well she knew there would be one that weekend cause she ain't dumb but she didn't know the time and day etc). Keith and I snuck in and surprised her while she was playing scrabble on the computer against "Maven". After that the rest of the family began to arrive and the party was in full swing.

A good time was had by all. My youngest nephew who I have nicknamed "crybaby" lived up to his name. I swear I have yet to see this kid in his 7 months on earth not cry! He is a total momma's boy. Out of her grasp he goes nuts! The first two kids we handed around like a box of doughnuts and we all got to 'bond'. Not this bad boy. Although I kinda feel him mom is totally setting it up this way. My brother and her have said this is to be their last child and I think she's a little upset about this. She loves kids especially during the infant stages. She's holding onto this kid a little too tight - just my two cents of course.

After all the guests left we got down to some serious scrabble playing. I lost both games. I think everyone worries when Keith and I play cause we're so competative and I don't think our 'love' for eachother comes across during those times.

This morning I was up around 9 and sat with my parents for about an hour before everyone else got up (even Keith!). I got a little nervous when my parents asked me church related questions. The answer of I have good intentions to go each Sunday probably wouldn't go over too well. I ad libbed and evaded a little. No harm no foul. It was weird going to church and not seeing my dad in the pulpit - he's off for a few weeks recuperating from the angioplasty.

We left a lot later than normal thanks to one more game of scrabble. Again I didn't win. My sil beat me by about 4 points - feh.

During our visit we did start planning our summer vacation with my younger bro and his wife. Originally we were thinking of doing something in the Falls and maybe crossing the border but now we're thinking of renting a cottage for a week and living the good life. It's a gamble with the weather etc. Plus I've been researching places all night (hello headache) and a lot of places are already booked! We're thinking of going to the place my bro and sil (let's call them the Younger G's (my old last name - the G not the younger!) went for their honeymoon. It's actually one of the more reasonably priced places to go and since they've already been there we won't get any unexpected nasty surprises - beachfront yes...but our beach is overgrown with weeds sucker!

My brother is supposed to check when summer school is in case he gets a job teaching in the summer - we don't want to screw around with a potential paycheck! I can't request my vacation until Apr 1 - you can bet your booty I'll be there at 8:30 hitting that submit button on my email that morning!

I am so frickin' tired. I should be in bed but the hubby is napping. The awards show is killing me! None of my tv shows are on! The amazing race is but we're taping it to watch together (the scrafices I make!).

Well I've killed enough time. I think I'll go and get ready for bed - that should kill about 10 minutes!

10:15 p.m. - 2006-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen