curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it Friday yet?

It feels so wrong to say this. But I�m bored. Bored out of my mind. You see we�re down 2 people in our department. So our manager farmed out some of our work. A lot of that work would be stuff that I would normally be doing this week. Thus the boredom. But the thing is I can�t say anything. I mean I guess I could but then I know I�d be given jobs that would suck and that would be much worse � in my opinion anyway. So here I sit in my cubicle wishing the day away and trying to look busy. The only person who knows I�m not busy is our receptionist. I told her. Yesterday I offered to let her leave early to pick up her daughter. She was so appreciative that she told me she�d bring me in a treat today � which she did � a cake! A chocolate cake with chocolate icing. That lady is too much. Of course it�s for everyone else too but yah basically for me (who feels special now?!).

So it looks like we�re going through with that whole vacation thing. Keith worked it out and we would be breaking even or even saving money if we took at least one week of vacation a year � I�m pushing for more of course (at least 2). The one neat thing with this place is they deal with condos a lot and Keith and I have never done that so I�m hoping it turns out to be a good thing. Now we just have to actually get off our bums and start taking these vacations!

Keith may definitely need one after next week. His boss is going on vacation to Florida for the week (his wife surprised him which ticks me off - I�ll explain in a little bit. So yah Keith will be doing the job by himself (it normally takes 2 so he�s in for a busy week!). Yah so the reason I�m a little peeved at the wife for springing this surprise on her husband is that she just took it for granted that Keith would be able to do this work all by himself and not only that but Keith would be available for the whole week. Maybe in her little surprise for her husband it would have been nice to call his one and only employee just to say �hey this is what I�m doing, is it okay with you?�. She seems a little flighty to me. By the sounds of it I think she�s not to happy with the hours he works � which I admit I understand cause it sucks Keith has to work Friday night which means we can never go away for a weekend like normal people. He can do it but not without checking with the boss and then a whole lot of hoopla. Unlike me I get off at 4:30 Friday and don�t look back till 8:30 Monday � but I guess we can�t all have jobs like mine!

Anyway feeling a little ugh today courtesy of Aunt Flo. Stupid lady. I want to play hooky tomorrow but there�s no point. The hubby will be sleeping and I�ll have to be quiet which is no fun. I think we better go on a vacation pronto cause I am feeling so restless these days it�s starting to scare me! As I said to Keith last night I think my job and I need to take a break from eachother (and more than 2 days). We need a little �time apart�.

In good news we�re on the edge of booking our summer vacation with my bro and sil in August. We have the date narrowed down, everyone has checked their schedules, all that�s left is to call the place and find out if they have cottages available for that week. I�m a little worried cause every other place I�ve looked at their summer season runs till Sept 4. This place their season runs till Aug 18. So we�re booking for the 19th (not so pricy). They only have limited cottages so I�m sure other people have thought of this genius idea of booking for this week. Gah I so suck at this game of wait and see. Buying a house someday is probably going to lead to my first mental breakdown.

4:23 p.m. - 2006-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen