curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bug eating and drinking all in one weekend!

So much to do - so little ambition. That's the story of my life. All kidding aside it really is! Yah anyway.

The weekend - what can I say about the weekend - except that I'm getting too damn old to drink like I used to. Ugh.

Friday night was pretty quiet. I came home from work, the hubby had prepared dinner being the whiney woman I am I wouldn't eat the meatloaf with rice - I'm sorry those two things don't go together. So I nuked myself a potatoe and all was well. After I put the hubby down for his nap before work I chilled out and digested for a while and then actually went to the gym on a Friday night! I even went a step further and worked out for a solid hour on cardio. I went to the super gym and it had all sorts of new machines to play with so that was cool plus it was pretty empty for that time of day otherwise I wouldn't have had the chance that I did. Afterwards I rented a chick flick (In her Shoes which was pretty good) and spent the rest of the night hanging out on my couch.

Saturday morn I actually woke up around 10 and was going to laze the morning in bed and once the hubby got home head to the gym for a work out - oh boy was I wrong. I had missed a call from T by about 5 minutes so after realizing I couldn't remember her number cause I usually hit speed dial on my cell and the hubby had the cell I finally remembered the hubby keeps a list of our family and friends phone numbers on the computer. T and I made plans to hook up a little later that morning and head to the Butterfly Conservatory. We both had never been and have always wanted to go but our male counterparts had never shown interest to go with us. So we somehow managed to find our way there - even though it was only about a 20 minute drive we turned it into 45 - a little miscommunication but T was a good woman and stopped and got directions. Once there we had a blast. You got to look at all sorts of dead bugs and butterflies and many of them were so beautiful (the butterflies not bugs). We then went outside to like a greenhouse all full of butterflies. It was so warm in there and the sun was shining so bright through the glass that it felt like a taste of summer. It was gorgeous inside. There were hundreds of butterflies flying all around us - very cool. After taking a gazzillion pictures each we headed back in (ah coolness!) and went on to our next event - bug eating. Yah they were having some kind of event that you could try the bugs! There was the cricket in the tea biscuit, slugs and things in soup and icecream with smushed up beetles and a nice crunchy one to go on top. I only managed to eat the biscuit and bug and a little soup. I had a very small taste of the icecream (it was lemon ugh) but not the full sized beetle on top of it. T ate it all. She was awesome. It was hard to top that so we ended up doing a little thrift store shopping afterward. I thought I found a top for my brother for $7 but I went to pick off the lint and it turned out to be a thread that once pulled made the sweater look bad - oops.

Afterwards we decided to get our supplies for our night of drinking - watermelon vodka, lime curiaco(sp?) and tonic water I think. (the damn brain is still fuzzy!). We made it back to her house around 5 and opened up the couple of ceasars we bought to start with. We drank 2 of them then made a watermelon martini traveler and took her dog for a long walk. Once back we had a few more and before I knew it I was schnockered by 7:30pm! Time seemed to kind of fly then. I remember turning on her outside x-mas lights and her and I sitting outside on her front porch talking about how awesome it would be if Keith and I moved across the street at the house for sale. That would rock. I also remember going to the washroom a lot - not so much to pee but to let T and her man duke it out - they were fighting about house chores and such and I could tell they were refraining for the most part since I was in the room. Things got a little dicey around 9:30 when we were deciding what to do for the rest of the night. T's man wanted to get some food and hang out for the night - T wanted to go over to her buddy's and drink. T's guy doesn't cotton much to going there (I don't think he's ever been). In the end T and I did go. One of the roomates came over and picked us up. We begged him to take us to the liquor store for another bottle of vodka and also to pick up some more mix. It was at this time Keith called - he had just woken up - as luck would have it he was too sick to come out and drink (I don't think he would have enjoyed it at T's friends either).

Once there we continued to drink - bad idea - for me at least. I think around midnight my body had had enough. It gets kind of fuzzy cause I started to feel so bad. I remember going to the bathroom and laying my head on the sink wishing I wasn't so drunk. T came then and tried to feed me processed cheese (yah I don't know either). We then went for a very short walk and came back in where I immediately layed down on the couch and fell asleep. I remember waking up a few hours later and there were more people there - a couple of girls. I sat up ate some more dried crackers (thankfully someone had told T to get me some rather than cheese!) and then layed back down again and fell asleep. This happened a few more times (great party animal I am eh?). I finally got up around 4:30 and my eyes were glued shut from my contacts - thankfully I had the foresight to bring my case and glasses with me so I could get them out of my eyes before they had a chance to pop out on their own.

Finally around 5:30 T and I left. We were walking home - well I was T was freakin' running and trying to get me to - my stomach wasn't having any of that. Finally half way home we called a cab - it was probably only a 15 minute walk left but my body wanted to be in bed now. At 6:25am my body was finally in bed.

I woke up around 11am and finally woke T up at 11:30 who was pretty rough. We sat around for about 2 hours - her trying not to fall asleep and me wishing I had my car to get home. Her man was out and was pissy at her for being hungover and not hanging out with him. He was supposed to be my ride home but thankfully T's mom had to stop by and get something so she dropped me off. I was never so happy to be home. I hung out with my boy for a while and we made us some grub (steak and wedges mmmm) and then he went to bed around 3:30. I considered napping but knew it would totally screw me up for tonight so I got up showered (oh so good) and brushed my teeth (heaven!) and then headed out to do some shopping. I first stopped to see if I could get my birth control prescription at another drug store but not to be. Yah I'm supposed to start my new pills tonight and I have one package left somewhere at home but for the life of me I cannot find it. Worse case scenario I get the pack tomorrow morning and take the pill late. If it wasn't for my very vivid dream only a week or so ago this wouldn't be an issue at all as I've doubled up doses before. But in this dream I dreamt I was pregnant and this time I was going on about how I was on bc and I'm not sure how this could have happened. I was freaking out the whole dream and afraid to tell Keith. Yah a little to close to home if you know what I mean.

(Hey I just remembered something from last night that might be the reason why I passed out like I did - you see a lot of T's friends like to do the mary-jane and I just remember sitting right beside the one woman who had a few joints in a very short period of time and I just remember sucking that smell in big time (and not on purpose!). Yah so um whatever.)

So back to the now. I have a sink full of dirty dishes and tons of dirty pots to play with. Woo. Afterwards I hope to just chill and watch some tv. I bought buns and meat if I get hungry for dinner later on. I don't feel like cooking anything and I especially don't want anything heavy or greasy.

This week my boy will be working double time so I'm hoping to get in some good gym time. We'll see what reality will bring.

Well I'm roasting in this chair right now so I think I'll get to the dishes. Why am I roasting you ask me before I leave? Well it's like this - we don't control the heat. Heat rises. It's warm out these last few days. Our windows don't open very easily - plus the DAMN blinds in the living room won't go up (the hubby is so friggin' fixing that before summer - he can live like a vampire but I refuse too!). Um yah so heat that is still on plus windows that I can't open equals one very hot moi. Not I will go stand over a hot sink full of dishes. Oh the joys of my life.

PS - alcohol really does kill brain cells. I proved this while shopping and looking like an idiot trying to count out my change...very embaressing. Plus all the typos in this entry don't help!!

5:19 p.m. - 2006-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen