curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it time for Green Beer Now?

Happy Green Beer Day - er..I mean Happy St. Patty's Day!

Just sitting here nursing my green beer - no not really. Rather I am sitting here wiping the tears from my eyes. Why? I just read one of the sappiest emails ever that my friend C sent me. Lordy but it made me bawl like a baby. Anything that has to do with death and parents has a tendency to do that. I even read it twice - and cried both times. I'm a sap.

So the car. The good news is that it's working! The bad news is that they're not sure what was wrong with it and we had to pay $180 for that answer. Although they did get it running. To be fair they think it's because of moisture that has leaked into the car into a part that is electrical and made it short out. They dried it out and the car works fine. Unfortunately they can't guarantee this won't happen again but if it does they will know for certain what it is and will go about fixing it. I don't know if I'm explaining that well but I"m tired so I'm not really caring right now.

I was toying with the idea of watching the second movie I rented (it has Reese Witherspoon in it though so I fear I would fall asleep). I'm not dissing her (okay maybe a little) but the movie intrigued me and since I was renting chick-flicks I decided to go for it. Plus there wasn't much variety left at my little movie rental place.

Well I think I shall go read some more of a diary that caught my eye today.

Cheers (literally!)!

11:16 p.m. - 2006-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen