curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Water & Icecream are good.....seperately of course

So here it is another Sunday night. I really have to take vacation soon. It's not so much that I don't like work I just would rather not go - does that make sense?

Anyway after my entry Friday night I ended up watching some tv and finally heading to bed around 1am. I woke up at 7 and turned over and went back to sleep after realizing it was Saturday (I LOVE when that happens). Then I woke up around 9ish and was still tired but remembered I hadn't set my tape up to record Felicity so I got out of bed did that - climbed back into bed and fell asleep till 11am. Good times.

After I was up for a while I decided to make the hubby lunch since he said he would probably be home around 1pm. I made an awesome salad and decided on a frozen pizza to go with it (not much but still it's the thought that counts!). After lunch (and watching the ending of Just Like Heaven with Reese Witherspoon - I think that's the name of the movie- which wasn't all that bad btw) the hubby headed off to bed and I headed off to the gym and then shopping at the big W. I spent nearly 2 hours there and about $120. I bought a bathing suit (I HATE trying on those stupid things; evil thighs), 4 work shirts, 2 tank tops and a few miscellaneous things.

Once back home the hubby got up and we lazed around for a bit, did some naughty stuff and then headed out to get dinner (noodles at our favourite noodle place across town). We watched the movie I rented - Kicking & Screaming - which was funnier than I thought it would be. After that we actually went to bed early - 11:30 but then more naughty stuff occured so we didn't get to sleep till nearly 12:30.

I slept in till 10:00 which was nice. I was kidding around with the hubby that I would like home fries, eggs, bacon and toast for breakfast - guess what he made? All of the above! Ah yah! I also requested oj and coffee but alas we didn't have oj nor cream or milk for coffee so I was out of luck (although I wasn't complaining).

We eventually got ready and headed out for an afternoon of grocery shopping. My back was killing me after 10 minutes of shopping - not sure what I did to it but - ow! Afterwards we dropped off our groceries and then headed out to Picards our favourite peanut place (okay our only peanut place) and I had a buffet of nuts while we were there - so good. We made one last stop at the mall - he bought replacement razors (finally) and I rode the back chair (so nice) and then we finally headed home.

The hubby is now in bed and I have been: doing dishes, cooking dinner, eating dinner (pasta in a meat sauce), cleaning more dishes, reading diaries, called C and then debated whether to call S or not. I did and since I never call her I didn't realize I had called her cell - it took her forever to answer but she ended up being in the Shwa visiting her parents so I guess it was a good thing I called her cell! We only spoke briefly though on the account of her visiting said parents. She said she had a lot of news to tell me and would call me back later in the week. That girl always has news!

Why did I hesitate calling S you ask? Well I'm weird. I like talking to my friends but for some reason I don't like initiating the phone calls. I've always had a 'thing' with the phone - which if you knew me in my teen years you wouldn't believe - but over the years that need to 'reach out and touch someone' has lessened. I don't know if this is coming out right. But let's just say I don't always enjoy picking up the phone and calling people - family, friends it doesn't matter. Of course once I start talking to them I am perfectly fine and glad I called.

I have a feeling I'm going to have a hard time getting to sleep tonight. Too much sleeping in. I don't even have any good books to read cause I didn't make it to the library this weekend.

I think I'm gonna go drink some water now - I'm parched.

.....and maybe have a spoonful or two of that cadbury ice cream we got on sale this afternoon...

8:48 p.m. - 2006-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen