curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why car why?????

I think I may have mentioned once or twice on d-land about how much I despise waiting. I hate limbo land. This is where I�m at right now. I�ve been checking my voicemail non stop this morning. I am waiting for a call from my mechanic (although he�s not really �my� mechanic he is someone I chose who I think will rip me off the least). Here�s the story:

Wednesday night I headed out to go to the library before meeting T to go swimming. I remote started my car � or so I thought. I got to the parking lot and heard it sputter. Okay I thought, it�s just too cold. So I hopped in and �vroom� went the engine � sputter � nothing. Okay strike one. Let�s try again. Rinse and repeat � several times. Yah yah it took me a while to believe that my beloved car was ill. My first thought was no gas. You see usually when you put your car on auxiliary or whatever it shows how much gas you have � the line didn�t move. I then thought that maybe my car had been siphoned. Of course in the back of my mind I remember hearing talk that they couldn�t siphon new cars. But regardless I called my handy dandy CT membership card (that thankfully my parents renewed for me!) and got this crazy lady who was OH SO KIND as to not hold it against me that I didn�t inform them 2 YEARS AGO I bought a new car and just two months ago used this damn card to call them for a battery boost! (I mentioned to her that my parents bought the membership as a gift for me and that seemed to shut her up). But whatever. She called the tow truck driver � he arrived about 45 minutes later (took his sweet time in my opinion) poured gas in the tank � tried starting it � vroom � sputter � nothing. After he tried a few times he looked over at me and said, �where would you like me to tow it?�.

And this is where the story picks up at. I called the garage yesterday morning to inform them who the white grand am belonged to in their parking lot. As I said to everyone I told my car woes to � he wasn�t big on the customer service aspect. I almost felt like I was bothering him by bringing my car there. But then when I spoke to him before I left work yesterday afternoon he sounded much nicer. Although that could be because he wasn�t giving me the best news � he couldn�t figure out what was wrong with my car. A lot of jargon was said but it all ended up meaning the same thing � big money. The more time they try to figure out what�s wrong with the car the higher my bill is going to be. I have literally started to cringe when I think about getting a final bill � of course my mind will then go on with��IF they find out what�s wrong with my car!

GAH!

I have noticed lately that I am swearing - A LOT. Like the F word is my new best friend. I never used to swear. Now I feel like such a potty mouth. I have no idea where this is coming from. Keith rarely swears. I don�t hang out with any sailors. I�m not watching HBO and being exposed to excessive violence and swearing. It�s puzzling me. I�ve decided to make an effort to calm my potty mouth down � it�s just not cool.

I really hope my car is fixed for the weekend. I really hope the bill isn�t going to give me an aneurism.

I�m going to check my voicemail again. I guess if I don�t hear from them this morning I will call him on my lunch � I may lose my appetite over what he has to tell me � but I guess that isn�t such a bad thing. Sigh.

11:22 a.m. - 2006-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen