curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holy Socks Batman!

So I seem to have this disturbing trend as far as my socks are concerned. They rip. All of them. In one particular spot. The big toe. I mean the size for the socks say 9 � 11 and I am a size 9 if not smaller for most shoes. This is very disturbing. My favourite Elmo socks have just developed a hole this morning and the other one is soon to follow. Stupid feet! Guess I�ll just have to learn how to darn my socks like they did in the old days. Maybe I�ll buy a rocking chair to do this in and make sure to rub some strong arthritis cream all over my hands while I�m at it!

Yah so I�m outta here in less than half an hour � hee haw! The boy has a dentist appointment and I am graciously taking him � anything to get out of work early � and I do mean anything! I am a little too psyched about leaving work early. After the dreaded dentist visit (and he seriously is dreading it) we are supposed to have our date night. Dinner and a movie. All for free! I love coupons.

I just really hope my boy is in a better mood today then he was yesterday. Man was he miserable! I got home from work at about 4:45 � he wasn�t up so I grabbed my gym bag and went and worked out (go me!) and didn�t return home till 6:30. Mr lazy pants was just getting up. With all this extra sleep I thought for sure he�d be rested � hell no � he was so cranky! It�s all I could do to keep from grabbing the nearest heavy object and smacking him in the head with it � if just to knock him out for a few more hours until he was more pleasant (although I guess with the lump I would give him he wouldn�t be in the best of moods when he regained consciousness � but whatever.) I�m just saying I would prefer our first date night in forever to be a fun event and not one where I was wishing for the days when he worked double shifts and we rarely saw eachother so he was super sweet. Lord, I hope he doesn�t read this diary anymore. I don�t think he does cause I ramble on a lot and he has to listen to that enough so I doubt he would want the written version � his version has names and of course the emphasis on my feelings � you get that in person dontcha know.

Yah I am officially rambling right now. T minus 20 minutes to go.

Oh and did I mention my pants are bugging me today? I�m wearing my grey ones and they are just an inch or two too short. Probably cause they�re technically supposed to be �hipster� pants but these birthing hips of mine aren�t really down with that. TMI?

WOOOO � Leaving work early! I am so happy about this I am now officially scaring myself.

2:03 p.m. - 2006-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen