curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date night - we almost got it right

So date night didn�t turn out exactly as planned but that�s okay. I left work at 2:20 went home and got Keith who was already up and cleanly shaven (finally!) although he did accuse me of hiding his pants but that�s another story. I took him to my (now his too) dentist. His appointment was an hour � the intro session. Afterwards we headed uptown and I finally booked a spa appointment for me, T and C on T�s birthday in April. It works out really well cause the spa is only open Wednesday and Friday�s and on some Saturdays (it�s basically a beauty school so their services are quite cheap). T�s birthday is on the Wednesday and we all took it off (woo).

Afterwards we stopped at a game store that Keith has always wanted to go to (of course I was the one who ended up spending money!). I finally got my sil a b-day gift! By the time we left the store it was a few minutes after 5 o�clock and I was starving! That�s what I get for eating at 11:30! We decided to drive to the restaurant which in rush hour got us there about 5:45 which wasn�t too bad. The place was okay. It was more of a �local� hangout rather than a nice restaurant. But the prices were very reasonable. Too reasonable! We had $40 we had to use! So we got appetizers, our main meal and then split a dessert. I was stuffed by the time we left. We still had tons of time before the movie started so we went to the mall near the theatre and wandered there for a while. Around 8 o�clock we decided that we would do movie night another time. We still had an hour to kill and both of us were tired (Keith more so cause he was up extra early for the dentist). I think he thought I would be terribly disappointed but I was really okay with it. Once home got in my comfy pj�s and vegged for an hour or so � it was nice.

What wasn�t so nice was how upset my stomach was when we went to bed! I guess all that grease wasn�t too happy in my tummy. I felt gross (it�s been a while since we ate out � especially bad food (deep fried mushrooms anyone?). Yah so I got up swigged some pink stuff and went off to dreamland.

Change of topic. I was just talking to T�s mom who confided in me that she just bought a pair of jeans that are a size 8. She told me not to tell T. She said it�s because she�d worry about her which I�m sure is partially true � the woman used to be a size 16 only a year ago. She�s in her 50�s and in awesome shape! But I think the other part is because T will be jealous. I mean who wouldn�t be? Your mom is in way better shape than you and there�s 25 years difference! T is no slouch in the losing weight game either. She�s been doing really good and looks great herself � probably a size 12 I�d guess. Except it�s probably a bit unhealthy since she seems to be competing with her mom (although really this is only my thoughts and opinions on it and I could be totally off base). But let me tell you this, hanging out with them both can be kind of depressing. Especially shopping with them. They go to one side of the store and I go off and find the plus size. Yah it doesn�t make a girl feel good. Blah enough of that.

Tonight T and I are supposed to swim but I think we switched it to shopping. I�ll have to make sure I get my butt to the gym beforehand. Someday I�d like to avoid that plus size side myself!

4:10 p.m. - 2006-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen