curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some Sleep Would be Nice

When the girl says she has news she has news! I�m talking about S. I called her a few days ago but it wasn�t a good time to talk and she said she�d phone me back. It�s been a rough few months for her. She apparently got laid off her job. Bumped out really. But that�s splitting hairs. Then she told me she had worse news. I was gearing up to hear that she and her man split � which would and wouldn�t shock me if that makes sense. He�s always been a high-strung guy and most of the time he�s a dick - to her, to company � everyone. I�m never comfortable in his presence. Yah so she told me that she finally confronted him about his problems (anger etc) and he admitted there�s something wrong with him but not sure what. So I guess he went and sought help and has some sort of depression thing for many many years now. He is now apparently on meds and doing so much better. He�s also seeing someone a psychiatrist I guess and doing a lot better. S says he�s like a different man all together. I am so happy for her. I hope when I do see him again that I notice the difference too.

Onto more vain topics! I wasn�t sure if I was digging the smell of my hair this morning (new kind of shampoo got sick of D0ve). But now? Now I am loving it. For some reason it reminds me of a salon. Speaking of salons. I�m trying to convince T to go get our hair done after our facials, manicures and pedicures on her b-day. I would love a new haircut and I could hold off on then if I knew we�re going for sure (I�ll even try and not to cut my own bangs!).

T and I blew off swimming last night as predicted. We went shopping instead. I was such a good girl that I crammed a workout in beforehand (nothing like eating tons of fried food the day before to get you motivated). So I raced home from work got to work on the pile of dishes in our kitchen (why is there always a pile?) then made myself a quick dinner of hotdogs and beans � mmm. I then raced to the gym and circled the parking lot THREE times before I found a spot! I wasn�t even looking for a close spot � just a spot! I then had my doubts about going in cause it would be jam packed. It was busy but I got a machine easily. I went on one of the new ones that I tried before (and that people are avoiding which is unusual). I didn�t like it the last time I used it but as I learned last night I was doing it wrong. It�s more like a running machine, without all the impact to your joints I guess. It is awesome! My heart rate was so high � and that was without using the handles to work out your arms as well. I did it for just little over half an hour and then had to leave. I wasn�t too thrilled about doing such a short workout but I was just glad I forced myself to go! I won�t be going tonight cause I got dinner and a movie with the girls.

I was seriously thinking of cancelling the movie tonight (of course not the dinner). Last night when I went to bed I could not for the life of me fall asleep! I tossed and turned, did some naughty stuff to myself � twice, and then finally at 1am I turned on the tv and watched for about 45 minutes or so. This morning I was up before my alarm � awake but so tired but unable to sleep. WTF? Now I�m feeling okay but if I feel like crap after we do dinner then I will beg off the movie (not one I�m interested in seeing anyway), this is why I�m taking my own car!

Shopping last night � I bought a pair of really soft green pants normally $50 for $9.99 � sweet! I couldn�t resist even though they�re in a size that I despise. I also bought some undies that are cute (but riding up a little too much today � tmi) and a shirt from Walmart � just a plain white one. I also bought T $42 worth of stuff! Her debit card wouldn�t work so I tried mine and yah it worked. I just hope she remembers to pay me back and I don�t have to go asking for it � I HATE doing that!

I made the mistake of stepping on the scale today � two scales in fact. I�ve been at the same weight for 3 weeks according to one and the other one (the newest one) was 5 pounds heavier than the first weight. Talk about depressing!

I�m supposed to go out at lunch to pick up timmy�s gc for a girl who�s leaving tomorrow but I�m just not feeling the walking vibe. I don�t even want another coffee cause if I�m too tired more than one coffee makes me feel ill. I can pick up her gc on the way to work tomorrow or actually whenever I want cause there�s tons of tim�s around! But I do have to pick up a mall gc tonight before I meet the girls for dinner. If I had more time I would run into my favourite �big girl� store at the mall cause I need a new bra and I don�t feel like paying out the butt for it. I can make do with one of their bras even though they don�t cradle the girls as well as an expensive bra would!

Well it�s just about lunch time and this girl is starving!

4:14 p.m. - 2006-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen