curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dirty Laundry & Chocolate Cake

What a busy busy day! Although I guess hectic and chaotic would be a better description. I planned a co-worker's going away lunch (yes again even though I swore it wouldn't be me this time!). I spent all morning getting that ready. After lunch it was crazy cause people are moving within the office and we're getting more people from our sister office on Monday as well.

Out of 5 positions of my job title there will now will only be 2 of us. Let us do the math shall we? 2 people to do 5 people's work. Hmm? For some reason that just doesn't add up! Next week is gonna be hell. Especially since my remaining co-worker is prone to stress quite easily. I didn't break it to her that our receptionist is gonna be away next week for 2 days (we're her coverage). I feared that might have put her over the edge and I really do mean that. Yup next week is gonna be very interesting.

So last night I went out to dinner and a movie with some co-workers and the lady who was in the car accident before x-mas. It was pretty fun. Although we really don't have much in common besides work! But it was still a fun night. Me and D (the car accident lady) were the only ones who got popcorn - we both insisted that it's not a true movie outing without it!

I'm debating about whether I'm gonna go the gym. The hubby is sleeping and has done most of the legwork for dinner (he cooked the meat so I just have to add the ingrediants for taco salad). I was a piggie today and had 2 pieces of cake - 2! Our receptionist brought it for the going away lunch. I also ate my whole meal (chinese); it seems most people will eat a bit and then stop. Not me. Chicken broccoli with white rice - yum!

Yah so I'm not hungry for dinner yet but I feel the stirrings of hunger so I know it won't be long till I wander in the kitchen to do a little mixing. I guess I'll see if I'm up for the gym after that. I would rather go later in the evening anyway -it's insane right after work. I was hoping to do laundry tonight with the hubby (we SO have to do it asap). But the hubby has to work late tomorrow so I think he's gonna try and sleep later to compensate for it.

I did get a little d-land reading in today while I was covering reception - bad me! I know I have to be careful about my 'internet usage' while I at work and I do try and stick to my 'breaks and lunches' but sometimes if I'm at the reception desk and it's not my log-on I'm using I sneak a few readings in. Bah.

I'm wearing reindeer socks today. Yes, indeedy it is time to do laundry.

5:38 p.m. - 2006-03-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen