curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Weekend Update

You remember when you were young and it was nice weather outside and you were inside playing or whatever and your mom tells you to go outside and play cause it's so nice out? Yah well I did that to myself a few hours ago. It was sunny and pretty warm so I made myself go for a walk. I wasn't too motivated to but I gave myself a stern talking to and headed out with my ipod. I did have a very good walk btw!

I love walking in the neighbourhoods around here. The houses are old (not ancient!) but they are all unique. There are no 'new subdivisions' around here and I love that. Of course that then got me depressed. I really want a house! I memorized the houses I saw for sale signs on and looked them up once I got home. All too expensive but it's nice to dream. Now I just have to stop thinking about it! Not for another year or so anyway. Sigh.

So Friday night I actually went to the gym! I know - I couldn't believe it either! I made some dinner - taco salad - had 3 bowls (whoops). As I sat there feeling ugh I knew I had to go to the gym (at 8:30)! Oh yah forgot to mention my 'motivation' for going to the gym (other than feeling ugh) - ice cream! It was the last day of the sale for premium ice-cream at a grocery store that doesn't close to midnight so I had lots of time.

Saturday I was up by 10am which was the same time the hubby got home. Once the hubby went to sleep I cooked up a pizza for my lunch. I spent the afternoon lazing in front of the tv and computer eating my pizza. I was convinced I wouldn't go to the gym. At 3:30 I suddenly had the 'oomph' to go and I did! Go me! Of course I then came back home and did nothing for the rest of the afternoon (well except for my trip back to the gym to find my watch I left in the locker and for a coffee at tim's on the way back again). I finally got Keith up at 7 and we decided to go bowling - haven't done that in forever.

We played 2 games - I won the first by one point! Keith won the second - by a lot! We then grabbed some dinner at Wendy's (been a long time since we were there too!). We then grabbed a few movies and headed back home for the night. Our first movie was a documentary on stupidity. Our second movie was a very stupid movie - Miss Castaway - do you see the irony? Yah. I also rented a chick flick but haven't watched it yet - got 7 days what's the rush?!

This morning Keith woke me up in the middle of a bizzaro dream when it was just getting good! It was only 10 o'clock so we decided to get a head start and go do our laundry - we showered and then settled in for 2 hours - the church parking lot next door was just filling up and we were already blocked in! Not impressed.

After church we left to do our laundry and errands. We were late getting back to the laundry mat and our clothes were moved out of the dryers - whoops. People weren't all that impressed with us. We normally don't do our laundry during prime time.

Yah so that was the excitement of my weekend - sleep - bowling - movies - laundry - woo. I'm really happy I'll have clean clothes to wear tomorrow to work and especially for the gym!

Well I'm on dinner patrol tonight - my specialty - pasta (pretty hard to mess up).

Oh yah and btw - my hips are killing me from my walk! The legs are a wee bit sore from the last few days. Go me.

6:07 p.m. - 2006-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen