curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello chaotic Monday! Now Go Away!

I am obsessed with finding a pair of blue work pants. Okay maybe not obsessed but I think about it a lot! I have a pretty new yellow work t-shirt that I would like to wear to work but I want to pair it with a pair of crisp navy slacks! I don�t want to look like a bubble bee if I wear plain ol� black ones!

So work today was insane! Oh man. I knew it would be chaotic as we got a whole bunch of new people over the weekend but I just didn�t realize how incompetent we are (we meaning the organization not myself!). It�s like nobody has ever moved before. The girls who are on phones were having problems getting on their computers and hooking up their phones so I had to go on phones for the first hour and a half. Also? There was a million calls looking for the new people but guess what? Their phones weren�t set up yet either and to add insult to injury we didn�t even have their new extensions so we couldn�t transfer the calls. I know reading this it just sounds like a lame work story (which it basically is) but if you had to live through it you would totally understand my frustration. I just think all management should be punched in the head for not even giving things like this a thought in the first place!

I also have been eating a lot today. A wee bit stressed? Yup. Obviously I eat when I�m stressed. I didn�t think I was one of those people but today I proved myself wrong. I�m also expecting the usual visitor in the next week or so, so fortunately (I guess) stress isn�t all to blame!

OOOOOHHHH I almost forgot the biggest news! This morning at approximately 6:10am my pretty illusions were shattered as I turned over semi consciously in my bed I heard the sounds�.sccccccrrrrraaaatttttccccchhhhh, scratch, SCRATCH! Yup the critter is back! Son of a Bitch! I had pretty much believed that stupid sonic noise thing would work! Even though I read in the instructions that it doesn�t work through walls. But it was such a coincidence that I didn�t hear any sounds during all this time from the day we plugged it in! Bah! This time I didn�t freak out like usual � instead I laughed an insane laugh � rolled over and listened to the scratching wondering when the hubby would get home so I could make him listen to the sound too. Finally the sound drove me into the living room where I remained for about half an hour and then finally went back into the room where the scratching had ceased. My bed was SO comfy. Freshly laundered flannel sheets and duvet cover � pure bliss.

As predicted once the hubby was home and I told him my tale of woe he proclaimed it is all in my head (does the man have a death wish?). He told me next Sunday to take a sleeping pill and this wouldn�t happen again. Of course I then got to inform him that I did in fact take a pill last night cause I knew sleep wouldn�t happen for a long time and with my busy insane day today I needed some shut eye. I REALLY hope he hears this stupid noise soon!

Just when I thought the tweeting birds in the morning were more than I could take�..

4:19 p.m. - 2006-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen