curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Syrup time again

Well the bitchiness seems to be gone for another month anyway (whew). Thursday I came close again to punching someone - although this time it was the hubby! He was up when I got home from work and we were expecting company over for dinner and Survivor. Our place was a disaster. I offered to stay and help clean but he sent me on my way to the gym - who was I to complain? I got back from the gym to find a clean apt. and a bitchy hubby. He then informed me that we were out of potatoes. Okay not a big deal - but wait he realized this before I had gotten home which means he could have called my cell phone while I was IN THE GROCERY STORE picking up milk and asked me to pick them up as well. Yah so I stormed back out to go pick them up. It now seems so stupid to write about but I was seething then. Good ol' hormones.

Last night I went to the gym again and came home and did a bunch of nothing while letting the hubby sleep till 8! I knew he wouldn't be getting much sleep today. We never had a real dinner per say, we ended up splitting a frozen pizza. Before I knew it, it was time for the hubby to go to work. I made it to bed myself about 1am where I tossed and turned and was so HOT! Of course less than an hour later I was woken up by the dreaded scratching sound. I turned on the tv and it seemed to stop the sound but when I tried to go back to sleep I was so on edge that every little creak kept me awake. Needless to say I had a terrible sleep and just to add to it all I forgot to turn off my alarm this morning so I was up at 7:30am!

Keith got home at 8 and we both showered and headed out to the Syrup Festival in Elmira. The traffic was brutal! It was slow going all the way into town. But we found a sweet spot near the downtown core so we didn't have to pay for parking or walk too far! After standing in line for half an hour we got our pancakes with sweet maple syrup. We then went on to walk the strip and eat more food - sausage for us both and then a gyro for Keith (I don't know where the man puts it!). I also bought some kettle corn and a candy apple (yum!) although I've yet to eat them. I also bought a cute set of little pots for putting small plants in. We'll see if I actually put plants in them!

Afterwards we went to his parents so I could finally pick up my work badge! Yay my idenity back! We were only going to stay for a few minutes but didn't leave till 3 hours later! But I got to play with my little nephew most of the time so that was quite fun.

And now? Now I am sitting here watching another bad movie. I rented one - Wedding Date (cheesy) and I'm watching the other one on tv - Le Divorce (tres fromage!). Ugh.

I am really tired but I want to give the man some good sleeping time before I go in and take over the bed plus how lame is it to go to bed before 10pm on a Saturday! Although technically I guess it's almost 11pm since the time change happens tonight!

Okay I'm rambling and my ramblings are boring!

9:35 p.m. - 2006-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen