curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An almost uneventful Sunday!

I get that I'm not a 'gold member' thus my problems aren't at the top of the list BUT it's been 8 days since I sent d-land my problem - all my archives aren't showing up! Only the last 2 years and I've been writing since 2002! Gah! Answer me already! I'm not good at waiting.

So I'm sitting here watching the Amazing Race (which like an idiot I forgot to watch on Tuesday when it was on the first time) and Desperate Housewives (sadly the wives fall second place).

We only 'sprung forward' one hour and it's already messed me up! I went to bed last night at midnight or 1am if you like. I woke up at 8am this morning (or again 9am!) but was still dead tired. Keith came in and tried to get me up but instead I managed to get him to fall asleep beside me! We woke up at 11:30 (okay it was really 12:30 with the stupid time change!). But I felt 100% better. I miss sleeping. I had another weird dream where I realized I wasn't wearing shoes (it happened in a previous dream I had a few weeks ago). I really want to know what shoes represent in my dreams!

The afternoon zoomed by with errands. We had some lunch (Wendys yum!) and then headed to Cdn Tire to look for a bbq and then onward to a sports store where I bought a pair of shoes for the gym (half price!). I also looked for a sports bra but none of them were 'big' enough to cover my 'chest' area. Hrumph. Stupid boobs.

Afterwards we went to get Keith's hair cut (finally!!) and he looks soooo good. I wish when I got my haircut it changed my whole appearance and made me even better looking. The hubby is a good looking guy which can be annoying (hello inferiority complex!) but then I remember when I see him when he gets up first thing in the morning with bed head and all is well again. I remember at my wedding when my friend L saw and met him for the first time - she was like "wow, you landed a hot one!". Or um something to that affect. Can you tell I need a little 'action' right now? Stupid opposite sleep schedules!

Tonight I had a touch of spring fever and actually went out and did some 'yard work'. That's in quotations cause we don't have a yard just a deck. But it's a huge deck and I love it. I tried to get rid of all the pine needles but there were so many and parts of the deck were quite damp. But I made progress. We're hoping to clean the chair cushions soon so we can start eating outside again - and of course get a new bbq to cook on! We narrowed it down to one bbq. It's $220 I think but with Keith's pc points we may get $200 off! Unfortunately it's not gonna fit in my car for the ride home so I'll have to ask T if she'll help a friend out!

I again made pasta for dinner tonight (my Sunday night speciality). I'm getting quite good with the sauce I must admit. But I do see why people who cook food aren't all that thrilled to eat it! All that work! I also made steamed broccoli and garlic bread. I was wiped but luckily I still had enough energy to eat...two bowls!

Now I shall go and sit back and watch my two shows and then Grey's Anatomy (better be a new one!) and then hopefully sleep!

Oh....and wait for stupid d-land to get back to me concerning my archives! I know they are there cause I can see them in my edit entries but no one else can!

___________

One more thing - I just heard 'noises' in the kitchen - in two spots. I think we have 'visitors'. Yah I was a chicken sh*t and woke up the hubby to tell him. I tried to convince him to come listen but he wouldn't budge! So much for that stupid sonic thingy plugged into the wall 2 feet beside the kitchen door! F*ck!

-------
Whoops the hubby did get up and was none to happy about it - I shall never live this one down! The sound was - of course gone! There was a bit of a sound which he checked out but was nothing. He thinks it's the 'vibrations' from the fridge. I'm not buying that but so far we don't see any critters. God I want out of here - bad. I'm really hoping the hubby falls right back asleep and won't be too upset when he gets up. But damn I can't stand those critters!

8:59 p.m. - 2006-04-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen