curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of the few times ever that I regret being right!

Normally when I am right and the hubby is wrong I gloat like you wouldn�t believe. Not today. Today I am sad that I am right. Today � we found the cause of all the scratching � a mouse. A live mouse. I can not honestly say that I saw it cause I was running for the hills � or the safety of the bed as it may be. But the hubby went �huh so there is a mouse�. Then watched it scamper away and hide. So there is a mouse running free in our apartment. And I am worried because I heard 2 separate sounds last night so it�s not just a mouse we have to deal with � it�s mice.

I am seriously shuddering as I write this. I guess we�re heading out tonight to go and get some traps. That stupid stupid noise thing that supposedly scares them away does NOTHING. Personally I think it plays music that ATTRACTS mice to come and �part-y�. Well maybe that will be the plan then � play the alluring music and then SNAP goes the mouse trap. Seriously � the shuddering is getting worse. I have to get off this topic. It�s bad enough that I�m gonna have to deal with it when I get home! I guess this will be my push to go to the gym right away � don�t want to be alone with the �mice� while the hubby sleeps. Tonight when he leaves for work is gonna be bad enough.

So yah anyway. I�m not feeling so pretty today. Far from it actually. My hair is �ugh�. My bangs are so long and out of control! They go freak-y wavy when they�re like this. I want to just grab the scissors and get it over with. But if we�re seriously going to be getting our hair cut on T�s b-day on April 19th then I feel it�s best to wait so the professionals can actually give me some kind of style. My layers have totally grown out and it just looks like one length again. I am so ready for new hair!

Well this entry is short but definitely not sweet! Now if only I can stop shuddering for the rest of the afternoon.

1:53 p.m. - 2006-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen