curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's gone from bad to way worse!

Where to start where to start? Well for beginners I would love to torch my apartment right now (with the hubby out of it of course). That �little� mouse problem we have? It�s an epidemic. And I wish to God I was exaggerating. In the short time that we put down 2 traps last night we have killed 10 mice. I am so utterly disgusted and appalled by this. I knew we would have a few but this many? And we know for a fact there are more.

I slept for maybe 4 � hours last night. I even took a sleeping pill. I awoke at 4:45 to a sound that was coming from within the room. My heart began to beat triple time. I don�t know what it is about mice that scares me so. I know it�s �illogical� to think a mouse is going to �get me�. It�s not even that. I just think they are so disgusting and gross and small and should not be on this earth. Okay I�m being harsh but I�m gonna blame it on the lack of sleep.

And do you know what really pisses me off over all this? I booked a last minute chiro appointment for this morning at 9:15 which means I decided not to come into work beforehand and could sleep in. HA! Obviously this did not happen. I only slept really well from about 7:30 � 8:20 when Keith was home.

My head is one big fuzz ball this morning (inside).

Oh yah we didn�t know what to do with the �bodies� once we collected them (I saw we but of course it was Keith not me!). We didn�t want to throw them in the our garbage as we only have the one bag inside our house and we can�t put it out till garbage day on Friday�s cause the stupid squirrels will get into it. So Keith started flicking them over the railing � onto the neighbours lawn. Well after about 8 mice we both started laughing uncontrollably about the look of horror the neighbours will have if they go out onto their lawn (which they normally don�t just their dogs run around). Hmmm I wonder if the dogs will bring the mice back to them? Now there�s a thought! I feel kind of bad in one way but in another I don�t. I believe it�s partly their damn dogs yapping that keeps the mice nesting in our area!

Of course on the flip side of that, as I was leaving for my appointment what happens to be laying at the bottom of my stairs � yup a dead mouse. I had managed to avoid seeing any mice � alive or dead � up to this point so you can imagine my reaction. Let�s just say I froze and then had to force myself to jump over it and run like I was being chased by the devil himself.

I really don�t know if my back was bad enough to warrant an early visit to the chiro. She wasn�t all �wow is your back ever bad!�. She just made a few comments that I was really tight on one side which definitely can throw you off enough to make it hurt. Although she did crack this one spot in the middle of my back � ow! Lord it hurt. But of course after the hurt comes the relief. I kept my appointment for two weeks from now cause the way I�m going I�m gonna need it! Man, before I know it I�m going to have all my benefits used in up in 4 months! Okay not really but it�s gonna definitely be sooner than 12. Especially since I think I�m gonna go for a massage in the next week or so. But I would rather have the mouse thing under control before I go. Why? Cause mice make me nervous � nervousness lands in my back. What�s the point of getting de-stressed only to get stressed out again that very night?!

Well I must go and update my other diary now. Yup that�s right I have two diaries. My other is a �weight� diary. Basically I bitch about my weight, eating habits, exercise etc. And I�m also brave enough to put down my measurements and weight! I found I just needed a place to do nothing except obsess over my physique. I still do it here a little � cause hey it�s who I am.

Have I mentioned how tired I am? Bone weary.
-----
Did I mention how worried I am that the remaining mice may be planning a revolt? Yah I think they�re gonna be pissed that we�re off�ing their family members and come after us big time!

1:32 p.m. - 2006-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen