curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The mice saga continues

I was thisclose to being on my way towards a good nights sleep (and having my false sense of security in tact). Let's start at the beginning.

So when I left off we had caught 11 mice I believe. Yesterday Keith ended up cleaning the entire kitchen top to bottom - I had went out with T to swim (I believe the hubby thought I would be more of a hinderance than a help - don't know why?). After the hubby had cleaned he had caught two more mice (and one before we went out) so a grand total of 13. Yah gross.

Up until this very minute the traps had been quiet since then - almost 24 hours. Approximately half an hour after the hubby had laid down for a nap - SNAP goes the trap. It's like the little fuckers wait till I'm alone or the only one conscious to pull this shit. The good news is we believe we found where they're coming in. The bad news? The hubby has a 'plan' that doesn't involve blocking said hole until the weekend. Something about catching the rest. Forget that when he closes the hole he's going to put a block of poison in it to get the rest. I don't know sometimes we just don't see eye to eye on this stuff. Close the damn hole and get it over with! I am dreading sleeping tonight. Last night I slept so good. Of course I knew the hubby was in the next room and would be there if I needed him. I am praying for an uneventful night - hard - but I doubt it's gonna happen, call it a gut feeling.

T and I didn't end up going swimming last night (her mom's pool was closed until further notice). We ended up going shopping instead. We landed at the mall at 8:00 and spent the hour until closing roaming and then went to Walmart until it closed at 10. After that we hit Shoppers which was open till midnight (no we didn't stay till then!). But I was loathe to come home knowing the situation. Keith is confident we will get this mouse thing behind us but I'm not so sure.

I haven't been to the gym all week. Every night we've been doing something 'for the mice'. Tonight I could have actually gone to the gym. In fact I had planned on it. I was in the process of getting my things together when the hubby got up. We ended up just sitting and chatting for a good hour! Those times seem to be rare (normally there's always a tv or computer on). Of course by then I was hungry for dinner so we ate our crock pot ribs (mine with baked potato and salad). Afterwards there was pretty much no moving me. In fact at one point I was lying on the hubby's shoulder and fell asleep briefly!

Work is brutal as normal. Our new 'fun' is a co-worker who is so freakin' loud it's driving us all insane! Her voice carries very well (and is nice and high pitched!). She's a few cubes away from me but I can hear every.single.word.she.says. People have actually said something in the past to her but nothing changes.

I think I hear movement in the kitchen. Just when I think I'm safe. The sad thing is I have to clean up our bones from dinner as they're sitting in the living room but I cannot for the life of me force myself to walk into the kitchen - I can't even force myself to go to the washroom and my bladder is about to burst! I am the biggest wimp alive.

But it's good to know I was right about one thing. I told Keith that the moment he went to bed the mice would come out. I really have begun to hate being right! Really.

9:37 p.m. - 2006-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen