curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Over react much?

Okay I may have overreacted just the tiniest bit yesterday. I don�t think I�m going to hell. We probably shouldn�t have been chucking the mice over the railing. But I don�t think it warrants going to hell anymore so that�s good. Of course I was such a tard when I spoke to the landlord yesterday after conferring with the husband (who refused to call the landlord back btw). Anyhow, I called the landlord told her we hadn�t put out any poison she said that was fine and was about to hang up � AND then I opened my big trap and began to ramble about how we were throwing the mice in a bucket outside on the deck and that must have been how they got in the backyard. I swear I didn�t even know what I was rambling about! Gah � I�m such an idiot. I can�t lie to save my life. Well, okay, I can lie cause I�ve done it before but man do I suck. I just ramble! I guess that�s my tell tale sign in case anyone�s wondering.

I got home after work to find the hubby outside on the deck cleaning up the spilt mice on our deck (apparently the hubby has really bad aim!) and also cleaning the piles of leaves I had made on the weekend. The deck looks so nice and clean! We kicked our old bbq to the curb so now we definitely have to get a new one. I asked T last night if she would mind helping us get it home and she was fine with it � of course I have to do something for her as well � get up early Sunday and go watch a karate tournament with her. Yah I don�t know. She told a co-worker�s kid at work that she would watch them in the next tournament they were in. Anywho, back to my after work story, the hubby was busy not cleaning once I got home cause he was talking to the upstairs neighbour lady. I had seen her once briefly but never talked to her. She is one of those people that asks a million questions and wants to know everything about you and knows everything about everyone.

After I finished helping the hubby with the cleaning we brought down our 3 bags of garage and bbq and then went inside for a bit. I was feeling a little rough. The chinese food was not sitting well from lunch. My stomach felt queasy and I was shaky. I took some of the pink stuff and immediately began to feel better. I�m thinking I had some bad chinese.

We had our survivor night over at T�s. Cheese was the theme! We had a cheese ball and crackers for an appetizer, then alfredo cheese sauce with noodles and stuffed mushrooms for the main course. Then for dessert we had cheesecake! Maybe T had cheese on the brain due to all my mice problems.

Speaking of which the little bastards are still being caught and killed. We get about 2 a day. Mostly one before Keith leaves for work and then one when he comes home. I had another uneventful sleep thank goodness! I am petrified of waking up to traps snapping or worse scratching coming from within the room but for some reason I�ve been sleeping solidly through the night. And for the record I did say another prayer last night. Hey, if you find something that works why stop?!

I�m trying to track down my engagement ring. Yah I haven�t seen it since my wedding. I have begun to feel really bad about this. Even though I didn�t plan on wearing them together I would still like to have it to wear on the other hand if I�m so inclined or for special occasions. But really I would just like to know where it is! I�ve started questioning my bridesmaids to see if they can remember what I did with it on the big day. I, for obvious reasons, do not remember a whole lot of that very hectic day � especially before the wedding!

So I�m getting my hair cut tonight � finally! I�m going to a student place which I�m kind of nervous about. I booked an appointment at the place I�ve got it done the last few times and they have raised their prices � now each hairstylist is individually priced and some of them are double what I paid originally! Now don�t get me wrong if I get a cut I�m in love with then yah I�d pay the money but so far I �like� the cut I�m given but I can never keep the style. I�m not inclined that way. I�m a wash it and go kind of girl and I have to find a style that works like that for me. The student price is half of what the regular price is (and it�s students for the same place so that parts good). Plus I guess they are strictly supervised. Wish me luck! I was also thinking of dying my hair this weekend (on my own) but I haven�t decided yet if I will. I don�t have any grey showing yet but I feel the need for a change. I�m thinking a bit lighter. I normally do go lighter in summer. Maybe the lighter hair will push the weather to get better and stay!

Um I think that�s all I can think of right now. Now I must go and come up with my �objectives� for the year. Apparently I�m one of two people who still haven�t done it yet and my manager is coming down on me. But that�s okay cause it�s a boring Friday afternoon and since I can�t surf the internet I gotta find something to do�.even if it is work � heh.

2:57 p.m. - 2006-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen