curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's BBQ'ing time!

I walzed into the kitchen without a care in the world. I didn't peek around corners before entering a room. I went to bed happy and had a blissfully peaceful sleep not once thinking about a 'snap' of a trap.

I didn't sleep at home. I was at T's.

Yesterday after work T picked me up and we went to get my haircut at the student place. I called her my advisor. By the end they were asking her more questions regarding my hair than me! I think I like my haircut I'm not too sure yet. I do know they didn't cut my bangs short enough so I may go back on Tuesday when they open to have them 'trim' them. But I did enjoy the free hand massage they give as well as a head massage before the haircut - VERY nice. Plus the cut was only $16! Of course I also bought a bottle of leave-in conditioner for $15 so there ya go.

Afterwards T and I headed to uptown Waterloo to have a martini at a small cool bar (ah to feel young and hip again!). Of course I wasn't hip when I was young but we won't think about that! After our martinis we walked across the road to a pub type place for some eats. It was also very nice. I love trying new places. T had the adult meal - wine with a small pizza with salmon. I had a not so adult meal - chocolate shake (so good) with a burger and fries! Afterwards we went to the vodka (liquor) store, my place for my things and then shopper d for some hair dye and then back to T's.

Once back at her place we put the dye in our hair and had a few drinks (although really I was still full from dinner so they had no affect). Oddly enough my hair color did not change! I went a lighter shade but nope no change except the grey was covered! T went a bit darker and that did work. 6 bucks down the drain - heh. Oh yah the head 'hairdresser' at the salon told me how terrible my hair was! Apparently I have quite the build up from the crappy shampoo I use and my hair is super dried out! Nice.

After a wonderful night sleep at T's (although why I always have my period when I sleep at her place is beyond me but it's super annoying!) we got up around 9:30 this morning and lazed till 11:00 drinking coffee and watching cleaning shows on tv. After we got ready and headed to a beauty supply outlet store and both bought some super expensive shampoo and conditioner - it better work! We then met up with Keith to buy our bbq. I kind of thought our day might end there and we would go our seperate ways but we ended up having a great afternoon.

The 3 of us went to Homesense and spent almost an hour there browsing. I almost bought the coolest watermelon guy that T found for me but Keith put the kibosh on that - feh. More clutter - as if!

Afterwards we went to downtown St Jacobs and spent another hour or so going into different stores. It's odd how when you live in a touristy area you tend not to do the 'touristy' thing. This was my first time truely walking the strip and it was great fun! I only bought a candy apple (for a $1!) and a cookie (okay T bought me that!). But it was great to browse. We also stopped at Home Depot and picked up some outside lights for the deck and a cute blue chair for $8!

Afterwards we headed back to our place and T's man met us and helped Keith carry the bbq and set it up which was quite the thing cause the 4 of us never hang out! T and I left the men to do their 'thang' while we went back to her place to pick up her dog, get mix and hamburger buns and a new proprane tank. I was the lucky one to get to carry the tank up the steps and as I was a few steps from the top the dog ran up in front of me and I ended up tripping over his leash falling on my knees on a step and dropping the tank on my left arm. OW! Of course the dog also got smushed a little so he made a bunch of noise. Keith came over to see what was the matter and admonished me because the 'tank wasn't that heavy'. Of course I then had to tell him what happened while my voice was cracking cause I was about to cry from the pain my arm was in. Men. He apologized cause he thought I was just whining about carrying the heavy tank -again - men.

We spent the rest of the evening sitting outside - adding layers upon layers as the weather kept getting colder. I took lots of pictures cause it was our first official bbq of the season! Plus it's hilarious to see us sitting there freezing our buns off eating hamburgers and drinking ceasars!

We ate our pecan pie dessert inside though cause by 9pm it was freezing out! My arm has been killing me the whole entire time I've been typing this! Since I do not bruise it doesn't look hurt at all. There's a tiny bit of discoloration in one area but only if you look real close. I hope it's not too sore tomorrow.

I am again seeing T (a lot of T time this weekend!) tomorrow for the karate tournament. I really don't mind going to this tournament (I say this now) but it's something different and T and I normally have fun wherever we go. I also may finally be feeling pretty enough to wear my new green pants tomorrow - finally! Of course on the flip side of all this T time is less time with my boy. But sometimes you just have to spend time with your girlfriends.

Well I think I shall call it a night. I am so tired! Too much excitement for this old gal!

11:09 p.m. - 2006-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen