curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's raining (fire)men

I've been wanting to update all week but it's been crazy busy at work. Well not really crazy but I've been training all week and I have a shadow. I can't update with a shadow beside me!

So I'm digging the new haircut - as in loving it! I think it's the first time I've had a haircut that I truely loved. It's just so springy as in bouncy not the season. Yesterday I waffled between going to the salon and asking them to fix my bangs. I didn't have a chance to 'obsess' over them in a mirror so I wasn't sure if they were even that bad. But I decided that since they were bugging me enough for me to be constantly thinking about going to the salon that I might as well get it over with and go already! So I went on my lunch hour and they agreed that one side needed to be thinned out a bit. While there I mentioned that I liked how my hair looked straightened so to make up their mistake to me they straightened my hair free of charge. Everyone who saw me in my office commented on my hair. They couldn't believe how different I looked. As much as I am the joker and prankster of the group I for some reason don't like too much attention on myself. I'm weird that way.

I totally forgot to mention that I had not one but three firemen at my place on the weekend! How could I forget? I was reading outside and had just decided to head to the grocery store when I heard all these sirens. I then noticed that they seemed to stop on my street. I looked out the window and they were out front! So I did what any nosy person does and booked it down the stairs to gawk. Wasn't I surprised when 3 (!) firemen were walking towards me. They were looking for apt 3 in my building so I told them the way. Still not sure what it was all about but they were only about 10 minutes or so upstairs. But no more gawking for me cause the hubby got up due to all the commotion.

I have not been to the gym in 2 weeks. This makes me very depressed. It seems that everynight there is something to do. Monday night I went swimming with T and her mom (then we ate 2 pizzas and an ice cream bar). Last night me and the hubby went to the movies and saw Ice Age 2 (movie popcorn!) then tonight I went with a few co-workers (and my boss) to our co-worker/friend's place, the lady who was in the car accident. There's gotta be a shorter way of saying that! And tomorrow is a write off cause I have to get the rest of my sil's b-day gift as I'll be seeing her this weekend and then it's Survivor. I may be able to fit in a workout on Good Friday but the gym is only open for a few hours. Blah. This sucks.

So it seems that I'm going to be dog/ house sitting at the end of June for my friend T. She and her man booked tickets to Scotland! They wanted to go the May 24 weekend but nobody was available to watch their dog. Even though their vacation is during the July 1st holiday I am still being a good friend and doing it for her. She actually planned it that way to maximize their vacation time. I totally understand but it still sucks for me cause I had booked the Friday off before the long weekend to have a 4 day weekend. Now I will have a 4 day weekend trapped at her place with the dog! They better have their pool up and running before then or I will be pissed and I am so not kidding about that! I love her dog and all but without a pool it would totally suck.

This weekend we're heading to my parents for Easter. We're leaving Saturday after the boy has a sleep. Unfortunately we have to be back for Sunday cause hubby has to work Sunday night. He doesn't even get a 2 day weekend meanwhile I have a 4 day one! Life just doesn't seem fair sometimes.

On the upside it looks like we may be able to go camping on the May 24 again. That's if T gets her poop in a group and gets this thing organized. I love the girl but she drives me crazy!

Well I think I'm gonna say goodnight and go read a few diaries and then get ready for bed. Hopefully I'll sleep better than I have the last few nights. I have not been able to fall asleep for the life for me and then I keep waking up every couple of hours. Strangely enough I haven't been tired in the mornings like normal so I have no idea what's up with that.

Is it weird that I miss the gym so much? Le sigh.

10:18 p.m. - 2006-04-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen