curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Easter Bunny was here a day early!

Um yah what's that they say about good intentions? Guess who just got out of bed?

It is freezing in here! Keith had opened the bathroom window wide open and the kitchen one too. Since the bedroom door is shut at night I didn't realize that the apartment would be an ice box when I got up.

I am in a MUCH better mood than my previous post. I thought I better update so I didn't go forgetting that for future reference!

Last night after the post I wished Keith a good night of work then finished reading some diaries then went and cleaned the kitchen! Did all those nasty dirty dishes. I felt so much better after that. I also started packing for today.

I think everything on my to-do list is deleted now (outside the apt stuff at least). I have 2 pkg's of nuts for my sil's gift which is gonna have to be good enough (don't worry that's not all she's getting!). And I can get the rest of T's gift on Monday since I have it off and she doesn't! As for the gym? Who am I kidding? Another day isn't gonna kill me. Well it's not going to make a huge difference is what I'm trying to say.

I cannot believe I slept this long! I mean I did go to bed at 2am. But I figured once Keith got home and comes to bed I normally can't sleep anymore. But today he got home earlier instead of later like he thought he would. He got home at 7am and came straight to bed. He did mention how weird I am. Weird you ask? Was he insulting me yet again? No he was commenting on the fact that the Easter Bunny left him and I a chocolate bunny with some eggs and a cute little fuzzy toy (although I don't think he saw the toys yet - heh). He also wrote a little note saying "Hoppy Easter blank and blank" (that would be our names inserted there). Yah it is a tad weird but I'm a lover of holidays! Plus? we don't really get the bunny's now since we're older. Oh my parents will give us some chocolate but not a crispy bunny! Plus the two cute fuzzy toys are so soft and fun to hold (he is really going to kill me over those). But I didn't do it - the Easter Bunny did! It may look like my handwriting on the sign but nope - it's not.

So now I'm sitting here debating what to do. It's only 11. I think Keith may be getting up in the next hour or so (especially if I *cough* make too much noise out here). I think my parents aren't expecting us until near dinner time so it's not a huge deal when we leave. As long it's in the next 3 - 4 hours. But c'mon does Keith really need all that sleep?

Tomorrow is going to be brutal getting up. It's the Sunrise Service. Which means getting up at like 5am and sitting in a freezing cold church all bundled up. As bad as I make it sound I would miss it if we didn't do it. There is just something so beautiful about getting up that early (okay not the waking up part) but once I'm awake and driving out there - everything is so peaceful. The grass and trees usually have a bit of frost on them and look white and sparkly. The church is a beautiful old wooden church that only gets used for special occasions. It has no electricity and the smallest pews you have ever seen. We bring blankets to sit on and put over our legs. I don't go to church as much I would like and for that I feel bad but going to this church makes it all seem okay. It's going to the second service at my dad's church that almost kills me! By this time I am super tired and high on sugar! We normally go back to whatever church is hosting the breakfast that year - eat a lot of buns and drink a lot of coffee. Then we still have time to go back home for a bit - where we eat a lot of chocolate and then go to the second service. Talk about wired and tired! It's sometimes not too pretty. With all my extra sleep and late nights these past two days you can now see why tomorrow morning is gonna be scary.

I think I shall go wrap my sil's b-day gift (if only I could find the stupid tape!) then maybe shower, have an old bran muffin that was given to me with some milk that I have been neglecting to drink all week and then maybe, just maybe start making some noise out here!

Hoppy Easter

10:57 a.m. - 2006-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen