curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Easter ramblings from a tired girl

A new Sureal Life started up again and I didn't know about it?! Da-am!

Yah so we're back from our whirlwind weekend with the parents. I woke the hubby up yesterday with much success - finally some action! We got on the road relatively on time and made it to my parents in good time (traffic was actually good for a change).

The weekend kind of zoomed by. I have gut rot right now but not from drinking, from lack of sleep. Yesterday evening we played 2 games of scrabble and then two games of Cranium. Good times. We didn't end up going to bed till about 1am. I also did about 6 or 7 loads of laundry during that time! Our wake up call was at 6:15 - ouch! I think this was my first sunrise service with decent weather. It was a little chilly in the morning but not like it has been in past years. This was also Keith's first time going to the sunrise service so that was pretty neat.

Afterwards as predicted we went back to the chosen church - catholic this year - and ate to our hearts content on muffins, hot cross buns, croissants and fruit. Very yummy. Once back at the house I slipped into my pj's, threw my last load of laundry in (yes we had a lot!)

*well that was a good 30 minute pause. the hubby couldn't sleep so I went and cuddled with him - yup he's a cuddler. I'm the opposite- if I can't sleep I'd rather be alone to hog the whole bed**

Anywho where was I? Oh yah my pj's. I did lay down for an hour but sadly no sleep just sort of drifted until I had to get up and put the laundry in the dryer and then hopped in the shower to get ready for the next church service.

For Easter dinner we went to my aunt's and uncle's in Orillia. By the time we got there I was starving. Luckily they had appetizers out and man I went to town on them! Luckily there were just veggies, crackers and cheese. It was a dangerous situation. Lunch was so filling that I didn' have room for the dessert Keith made. Which turned out to be a good thing cause that cheese cake went fast! Keith gave me a small piece of his and it was amazing - too bad I was too full to really enjoy it.

The ride home was pretty uneventful. Keith slept the whole way home while I tried to concentrate on how not sleepy I should be! Sleepy and driving don't mix.

I'm worried about my dad. I know he had the stint put in only a month or so ago but he seems to get out of breath so easily. Jogging up a few stairs can get him breathing heavily. It's just scary to watch your parents health decline. Honestly it scares the crap out of me. I know they're getting older but I don't want to face it. Even my aunts and uncles are looking older and that makes it hit home even harder. It just makes me want to spend that much more time with my family.

Just heard sounds in the kitchen. They better not be back! It's been a week mouse free. Damn.

I have yet to have a bite of chocolate all weekend! My parents gave us both a solid chocolate bunny. I know that once I bite into it I won't be able to stop at just an ear. But I am craving some chocolate right this very minute. Not a bar or a mini egg but some of that chocolate bunny. In fact it's sitting beside me right now. Bunny's are evil!

I broke my cardinal rule today. I wore sandals.... with socks! But I did it this one time cause I was wearing cute easter socks! If I didn't wear my sandals I couldn't have shown them off to everyone without taking off my boots each time and that's just a pain in the butt that I'm too lazy to do.

I haven't stopped peeing since I got home. I swear I've gone like 4 times in 2 hours. And I have to go again. Long pees too! TMI?

I cleaned my car out earlier. I want to wash it and vacuum it tomorrow but I have a feeling I'd take one look at the mess that is inside and just feel overwhelmed. So I did a lot of the dirty work tonight in hopes that I'll just wash the car already!

I have a big to-do list tomorrow. Seriously. I'm tired just thinking of it. Wash the car; Get the oil changed; finish buying T's present; shop for a new bra; go to the gym and the list goes on! See I'm tired just writing all that. Hopefully I'll go to bed at a decent time tonight which means I'll get up at a decent time tomorrow. A girl can wish.

Well I think I'll end this right now cause I REALLY gotta pee!

8:29 p.m. - 2006-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen