curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1 day on, 1 day off I can get used to this!

I am so full right now. Full of salad. That�s just not right. My hubby made me a huge salad for lunch along with a huge bun with ham on it. The bun has not even been touched. But at least I know it�s there in case the salad wears off! I imagine I may end up eating it before I leave since dinner tonight will be later than normal � chiro appointment after work.

I am so tired right now. I debated about walking up to tim�s to get a coffee but since I heard that the roll up the rim event is over I just couldn�t muster up the energy to walk up there! Sad but true. But I did muster up the energy to go to Shoppers and pick up some half price chocolate bunny�s! Bunny�s with rice crisps � mmm! After my entry the other day about not having any chocolate and then having that bunny beside me, well I broke down and had some. And it was the worst chocolate ever (sorry mom and dad!). I was so upset about this. I was looking forward to biting in to my bunny and feeling the yummy chocolate taste melt on my tongue. Of course the good news is that I only had a small piece and put the rest away! I was even good with my rice crisp bunny. So far I�ve only eaten his head!

I forgot to mention the excitement on Thursday (I think�I�m too lazy to go check). Around 10am our power went out at work � for 2 hours! It was quite sweet. We all did nothing. No computers means no working. We were all hoping that it wouldn�t come back on and we�d be sent home. But alas right at lunch it came back on . Luckily I was already on my lunch so that was cool. Although my boss made me go boot up my computer before I got to bite into my pizza - I�m in admin so that means I�m special and have to be one of the first to log on!

Yah so back to the present. I woke up so sore this morning! I managed to make it to the gym for the first time in weeks yesterday! I decided not to over due it (cause that�s something I�d do) so I worked out for a good amount of time (50 minutes) but I stayed below my normal heart rate for cardio. Of course I then went and had lunch by myself at Arby�s (I LOVE their roast beef sandwiches but Keith and I never eat there cause he�s not a big fan of the place). Afterwards I worked off my lunch by washing my car and then vacuuming it (thus the sore arm and shoulder muscles I�m guessing). Afterwards I headed off to get the oil changed (my car is so in love with me!) and then even bought it a new deoderizer shaped like a foot. Anywho the next few hours were spent running around doing errands and then later on in the evening going swimming with T and her mom. I don�t know if my body got used to the inactivity or what but man am I sore today! My calfs scream everytime I walk down the hall (of course I�m also wearing work shoes � not my practical running shoes!).

I am so glad I am off tomorrow. Everyone keeps asking me why I didn�t book off today as well. At first it was because I didn�t realize I had the Monday off and then I just didn�t really care. Plus it�s not like I needed the time off for a special reason. Plus it�s just really cool coming in to work one day and then being off the next. My co-worker isn�t the happiest with me. He he. My neck is killing me right now � tenseness � I should book Friday off and get a massage � ha!

This week is going to be so expensive for me. First all the car stuff yesterday (I get talked into doing more than an oil change nine times out of ten!). Then tomorrow with T�s birthday it will be non-stop spending � half of her treatment, all of mine, half of her lunch, all of mine and then all the shopping we�ll probably do. I�ll have to remind myself just to get things I really need! I imagine I�ll drop a couple of hundred tomorrow. Good times. I�m suggesting Red Lobster for lunch tomorrow. I LOVE their garlic biscuits. Weird � I�m hungry just thinking about them yet still full!

Alright I got one more hour to kill and I actually have some work I can do till then.

Oh yah in a twist of ironic fate I just broke my longest nail the day before my manicure. And not even broke it in a good place but below the �white� part of the nail. Gah!

4:04 p.m. - 2006-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen