curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whirlwind Drinking Weekend!

I'm sitting at the chair/computer area that I saw the mouse run from last week - big steps - huge steps for me. Doesn't stop me from glancing at the floor every 30 seconds though.

Enough of that let's talk about my whirlwind weekend. After the whole drama about our Friday night outing I needed a nap more than anything else - unfortunately I didn't get one. S was waiting at my house when I got home from work (the girl did bring me a coffee which rocked - 3 in one day!). We ran out bought some booze and mix (vodka, cranberry juice and melon liquer - very tasty!). We had a small snack and then got ready for the night. I was so tired that getting ready was a chore. I finally found something to wear (black pants, black long sleeve top and black boots). I had gel'd my hair but it still wasn't curling as I wanted it to so I used a spray on gel and sprayed the heck out of my 'do'. It turned out suprisingly well and thus set the tone for the rest of the night. All 4 of us (T, her mom, S and me) had an awesome time. We started off a restuarant called the Rude Native, had a few appetizers and a few drinks. While waiting for the food S and I ran to a nearby store and bought a disposable camera (what's a wild girls night out without pictures?). During this time I also realized that my cute boots were KILLING my feet. Walking was so painful. Before we moved on to the next bar we looking in a few corner stores to see if I could find a cheap pair of flip flops (no luck). Once at our next place - Jane Bond - one of the girls suggested I call Keith to see if he could bring me a pair of my sandals - since I had had a few drinks by now (the banana chocolate martini was to die for!) I decided it was a good idea to call the hubby and see if he could rescue my feet. My hubby is apparently the best ever cause at 11:30 at night he drove to the other end of town to bring his wife some sane footwear. My feet and I thanked him big time. We went to a couple of places after that (we only did a walk through of the Vault cause it sucked big time) and ended up at The Duke of Wellington. Those were the real good pictures came from! We had a LOT to drink (hello Slings) and didn't end up leaving till about 1:30. Once back at T's mom's place the others had some more to drink but I was done like dinner. S and I eventually stumbled back to my place at around 3am and then crashed hard until about 1 o'clock the next day.

I do remember dreaming about having a charlie horse and rubbing my leg till it went away. Lo and behold when I woke up my left calf was wickedly sore so I'm guessing it wasn't a dream.

Saturday was a pretty slow day. Keith and I took S out for lunch at one of our favourite restaurants - Angel's Diner. I was SO full for the rest of the day. S and I even took a walk around 8 o'clock for that very reason. It was fun though cause we looked at houses and both wished about how we had one! Once back at home we let the drinking begin (again) this time it was watermelon vodka, club soda and lime cordial. We also finally broke open the game Scene it? that Keith got for x-mas 2 years ago! It was quite fun. We gave T a call to see if she wanted to come over and half an hour later T was playing the game and drinking with us. I think we finally stopped playing at 1am and then started watching a movie until one by one everyone began to get sleepy and we called it a night.

Unfortunately I didn't sleep the best last night. Every sound I heard I thought it was a mouse. (Yup I just glanced at the floor after writing that sentence).

The downstairs neighbours are burning incense and it is driving me f*cking insane! The smell is so gross!!!!

Sorry, had to get that out.

I didn't get up again till about 1pm. We sat around until S left at 3. I made the mistake of going to the mall to finally buy a new bra and pick up a few little things (I forgot they were having Cdn Idol this weekend there). But I got in and out in about an hour -walked away with 2 bras - woo.

And now? Now I must cut back on my spending. Cut back on my eating and pump out the exercise like there's no tomorrow.

May is just around the corner and it's always an expensive month - 4 birthdays including my hubby's. Plus mother's day of course.

Well I think I'm gonna go read some diaries and then make some dinner (spaghetti!).

It's gonna be a fun time trying to get to sleep tonight. Yup fun times.

6:18 p.m. - 2006-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen