curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sleep deprived on a Monday morning - how odd?!

Not sure how much I�m digging this new bra. It just doesn�t feel as �supportive� as a bra should. Keith is quite happy with it though �� squishy� he said as he grabbed my boobs on the way out the door this morning. Nice.

So I am dead tired this morning. I took the magic sleeping pill last night but I didn�t turn off the tv till after 1am � I watched a few shows that I had taped. My mouse paranoia has reared it�s ugly head again. I even had a dream that involved mice and the wall beside my bed. I don�t remember details but I do remember waking up and not being able to fall back asleep all the while glancing over at the wall that was in my dream. It doesn�t sound all that bad but trust me it was. Sleep was not my friend. I don�t think it helped that just as I was getting ready for bed SNAP went the mouse trap (thus the dreams).

Tonight T and I have decided not to go swimming. This leaves me with time to FINALLY do the stuff I wanted to do on the weekend. Starting with packing up my winter clothes, finding my summer clothes and weeding out the ones that I know longer wear � I have a HUGE problem with sentimentality. I�ll remember wearing something 10 years ago that doesn�t have a prayer of fitting and because of the memory I will keep that piece of clothing. But mostly my excess of clothing is due to my excess of weight! Ugh. I want to keep the clothes so when I DO fit into a decent size again I will have them. But I started rationalizing with myself that even if�I mean�.when I do start fitting into them again they are going to be out of style thus it is imperative that I throw away the old clothes. I also feel guilty about throwing away clothes I only bought a few months ago. At the time I was desperate for decent t-shirts and the like but now that I have newer/better ones the old ones just won�t do. They do nothing for my body and I don�t even like the colors.

Of course I�m also afraid to clean my room (I came up with this theory at about 5:30am). I�m afraid that I may find �evidence� that there have been mice in my room. If that were to happen I may never sleep the night again. And no, I�m not exaggerating. What you don�t know won�t hurt you. Heh � that was a Jack Wagner song.

As long as Keith is home when I clean the room I�ll be okay. I am the biggest wimp ever and I only truly feel safe when he is home with me. He doesn�t have to be in the bedroom with me but he has to be in the apartment. He is my knight in shining armor.

And just to end this entry on a good note, I have discovered the joys of whipped frosting. And not on cake either. Nuh-uh. My boy and I got up to some hanky panky on Thursday and man I cannot believe I have never tried this before. But it�s gotta be the whipped stuff cause otherwise it would be too filling. The whipped is perfect. Perfect.

1:50 p.m. - 2006-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen