curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm outta here and more mice talk!

Half an hour left to kill. I did a LOT of work this morning. Work that I have been avoiding for most of the month cause it sucks. But today I broke down and asked my co-worker to help me and we did it together. I just went now and looked for work that needed to be done and lo and behold it disappeared � that�s always good. Of course I also found a folder with a bunch of crap I should have dealt with a few weeks ago. I haven�t decided what I�m going to do with it yet. Part of me wants to throw it away but I also know that�s pretty unfair to the client. Bah. This is what happens when there�s only 2 people doing 5 people�s work. Shit like this gets overlooked. I guess I�m just gonna have to bite the bullet and send the stuff off. If I get called on it I�ll scream bloody murder for all the crap I�ve put up with the last month or two.

My new bra is killing me today. Seriously it hurts something fierce. Damn underwire. I broke my favourite bra on the weekend (the underwear now pokes out on both ends which isn�t cool. But it was a good bra and served me well. Too bad I�m a cheap ass and would rather buy 2 (uncomfortable) bras for the price of one comfortable bra. I told the hubby last night that I will be losing some weight from the boob area whether he likes it or not. This man is seriously addicted to boobs. And whatever you do � do not dangle naked large boobs in front of his face. He won�t let go once he has them. Just thought I�d share, it helps take my mind off the uncomfortable bra situation. It probably wouldn�t be as bad if I didn�t have on a tight tank top (underneath my regular shirt thank you very much). I�m not impressed with my double stomach and this top today tends to �extenuate� rather than hide thus the need for a tight fitting tank top to suck it all in. In the process though I guess it�s squishing the boobs in the new bra.

Enough of boobs already. Last night I came home to the hubby looking at a house for sale on the internet and he figured out that we could probably swing a mortgage on it. Sight unseen I told him we�d take it! Of course nothing is that easy. But at least it gives me hope that the hubby is now thinking about us actually moving and not in say 2 years! I get giddy just thinking of it. Even if it�s a fixer upper I would be forever on cloud nine. Well let me clarify by saying that the house has to be BIGGER than my current apartment otherwise there would be no point in moving! Sanity people sanity!

Oh yah while we were looking at the house on the internet I was opening up the mail and lo and behold what happened to come on the same day that we show interest in making the biggest purchase of our lives? Keith�s tax statement. Yup they want their money NOW! We have it in our account but it�s going to be so depressing looking at the account when it�s gone. We think we should go and try and get pre-approved for a mortgage while it shows we have big bucks in the bank � makes us look a little better off than we are!

I finally started cleaning my room last night. Well I guess it�s �our� room but I�m the bigger slob and have the most clothes. I am very happy to report no mice were found! I was the biggest wimp while cleaning the shelves beside �the wall�. Every time I picked up a piece of clothing I would shake it out tentatively at first and then followed by a huge shake. Visions of my initial mice terror all the while dancing in my head. On a very good note I found $20! Yah I remember losing it around my little night stand and even though I searched for it I never did find it but last night I moved a few things around and voila there it was! It is going towards the huge Avon bill that I will have in a week or two. Bad me! I ordered a crap load of stuff yesterday � I was possessed � I just couldn�t stop! I figure with the new found $20 and the 30 or so dollars I�ll get from my sports bra refund I should have almost enough (yah almost).

I almost had a good night sleep last night � so close. The hubby and I fell asleep at about 11 o�clock. He could only sleep till 11:50 so once he got up I kind of awoke briefly but drifted back to sleep. Then I heard a �bang� in the other room so I came out and he told me something fell in the kitchen closet. Okay no biggie. I heard him leave and was just drifting again back to sleep when I heard another bang. Yah the tv went right on and I watched 2 episodes of Roseanne. Then whenever I did start to drift off after the tv viewing I would hear �noises�. I realized this morning that it was most likely from the bags that were on the floor and the fan that was blowing on said bags. But of course in my mind it was mice coming to get me cause they were pissed Keith and I closed up one of the holes we believe they�re coming from! We also put poison down it. We figure they�ll probably just find alternate routes but whatever at least hopefully we�ll kill a few. Oh yah I also imagined that there were ones that were now stuck in the apartment with us and were coming to get me cause they were pissed. See? This is why I can�t sleep at night.

Eventually I did fall into a deep sleep cause I woke 30 seconds before my alarm went off. Although this morning the hubby worked late so I clomped around the apartment getting ready for work (clomping hopefully scares any mice away to hide before I see them and freak out). I had the courage to check one trap but not the other so I�m not sure if that was the noise I heard last night or not. Although I did find my new razor in the bathtub rather than on the new hook I had hung it up on last night (hook was in the tub too!) so I�m hoping that was the noise.

Well looky here my time is up � I am free for the day! Time to go to the dentist. The hubby and I both have appointments. It�s gonna be a joy getting him up � not.

2:31 p.m. - 2006-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen