curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's take a walk

I have symmetrical zits on my face. How does that happen? Seriously same distance apart on opposite sides and both on the upper cheek bones. If they weren�t so annoying I would find it cool. But pimples definitely aren�t cool. Stupid face.

I�ve almost drank 2 liters of water today. That is an accomplishment for me lately.

Speaking of accomplishments, I actually got Keith to go for a walk with me last night! He wanted to make cupcakes last night and I told him we would do it after the walk (I just sort of threw it out there) and he said okay. He never says okay! He�s usually too tired or too broken (as in sore). But of course he had a destination in mind � to the video and grocery store which is a good 20 minute walk one way. But I was okay with that cause we were WALKING! Woo. I shouldn�t get this excited about walking but it was exercise and that made me so happy.

Of course once back from our walk we mowed down on some chips and dip and then me some ice cream (in my defense he ate most of the stupid chips and dip!). But still I should know better. I can�t keep letting myself continue on this slippery slope of not exercising and continuing to eat junk food. But I�ll write more on those thoughts in my other journal � cause I could go on for pages!

My left �f-u finger� is sore. As we were leaving the dentist office I tripped over my own feet and nearly took a header down the stairs (no I wasn�t under the influence of any drugs � just clumsiness!). I grabbed out to the wall and luckily it was brick so my fingers grasped it for dear life � unfortunately the f-u one got a little banged up in the process and is missing a tiny chunk of skin and is all sore and red today. I also tripped a few other times we were out � I guess my feet were swollen or something cause I could not for the life of me walk without tripping � even when Keith and I took our walk I managed to almost fall flat on my face!

I slept so soundly last night � it was wonderful. Of course I think it�s all in my head about feeling safe when Keith is home so I�m only �enabling� my fears by continuing to believe I can only sleep well when he�s home. There is a lull in the mouse catching � but this has happened before so I don�t get too excited over it.

That little house we saw on the internet was sold already. We drove by last night. Didn�t look like much anyways (trying to make myself feel better here).

I wonder if tonight could be the night I go to the gym? I guess since Keith and I walked to the same plaza that my gym is in last night I could �technically� walk to the gym and back � but I won�t. Lugging all my stuff back and forth would kill me. Or even worse not showering after working out would make me feel like the most disgusting person ever. Not to mention how dead tired I am after a work out. Not that I remember what that feels like.

I wonder if I�ll get a bike this weekend? We�re supposed to go to the police auction on Saturday. I�ve never been to one so I have no idea was to expect. This weekend is also supposed to be the yard sale at T�s. I am especially not ready for that. But we�re supposed to be doing it on Sunday so hopefully I�ll step up the plate and get prepared on Friday and Saturday.

I just had carrots for a snack. I�m pooped.

4:25 p.m. - 2006-04-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen