curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of Mice and Men

I have been emailing 3 different friends this morning non-stop since I got here at 8:30 (it�s 9:10 right now). No reason just chatty! My one friend has a new girlfriend who I am pumping him about and trying to get a picture (he�s been a bachelor for more than a decade!). I�m also emailing T to finalize plans for Survivor tonight. The third person is a co-worker who works in another office but I worked with her for a few weeks a while back. She�s a funny girl. I like emailing!

Yah so anyway, it was a bumpy night at my la casa last night. It started when I got home from work and was all ready to munch down on some of my rice cakes while contemplating the gym. Just before I opened the bag I noticed an opened bag of Dorrito chips calling my name. I succumbed. I finished the bag off. It was apparent that it was imperative that I go to the gym! Plus I had a movie to return by 6pm which is probably what actually got my butt in gear to go to the gym. Once there I had a pretty good workout (felt a little ill due to the Dorritos though � my bad). I worked out for a good hour, showered and then came home. The hubby was still asleep. I contemplated about what to have for dinner and by this time it was 8 o�clock. Finally I decided to just make a peanut butter and banana sandwich since I had no idea what time the hubby would get up. Just as I was slathering on the pb who walks into the kitchen but the hubby � fully awake! He had been up since I got home but neglected to come out of the bedroom thinking that I had most definitely heard the tv on! Yah so I was a little pissy with him over this. I told him he had ruined dinner for us � which basically he did. So he got all pouty and then at one point he went back into the bedroom and closed the door (I think I was being a bitch and turning the channel back and forth between the show we were watching and Idol which he hates). Yah so my pms hormones were combating with my endorphins so it was an interesting night. Normally I would have cried cause he pissed me off so much but oddly enough I wasn�t all that upset (hello exercise endorphins!). I was upset with him for not eating. He was being all stubborn and wouldn�t eat anything for dinner. Men.

As for the mice part. So far so good still not sightings (or sounds). Although I did dream about the suckers. And they were the ugly big ones (not the smaller apparently cuter version � I just shuddered typing those words). Yah I�m not sure what the dream was about I just remember waking up � thinking �ew mice� and then rolling over and falling back asleep. Yay for falling back asleep! I slept through the whole night. Still tired this morning though so go figure.

I was almost late for work cause I couldn�t decide on what to wear. During the whole purging process (clothes!) I have successfully blocked off my closet � not that it�s that big. But I wasn�t digging the green pants and black t-shirt I chose. Finally I settled on a different black shirt and all was right with the world � plus I had to be out the door in 1 minute! No time for breakfast but just enough time to make my yummy lunch � same as yesterday � chicken and melted cheese on a wrap with lettuce and tomato � so so good!

I may leave early today. My co-worker and I have some lieu time to use up and she left at 3:30 yesterday so I may do the same. If I do I�ll probably hit the gym again � 2 days in a row? Unbelievable! I found out that I love doing the stationary bike � not because it �feels good� or anything like that but because I bring a book and read for the half hour I do it. The time seriously flies by. I guess with the other machines it�s not possible to read a book and work out effectively but the bike? The bike is golden for this. I would do it longer than a half hour but my butt is so sore by then I look like a 90 year old lady when I get off and walk to get the cleaner stuff. I definitely have to jump on other machines after doing the bike just to get my butt and legs stretched out! I did an hour of cardio last night which I was mucho impressed with.

Well my lunch is �technically� over so I better go and post this!

1:40 p.m. - 2006-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen