curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need some icecream.....

What is it with the mice in my life? Seriously! The computer mouse right now is giving me nothing but grief. Me thinks it's on it's last leg. Gotta push the hubby to buy a new one. Although it won't take much since it's driving him nuts too.

As for the other 'mice' in my life I just learned that they're baaaaaaaack. Sort of. There's a hall cabinet that we have that apparently Keith heard 'scratches' from last night. Upon investigation this morning he emptied the one shelf and noticed that way back (it goes way back) the wall sort of waves and the little mice come and go as they please. I told him to put poison in there pronto and then he informs me he threw the rest out! Gah men! So tomorrow we shall be getting more poison and shoving it way in there. Go figure they found another way in this super old house!

Guess what I'm doing tomorrow? Going to the bank and setting up an appointment to figure out how much we can get a mortgage for. This is a huge step. But one I am SO ready for. I even want to leave early tomorrow morning just so I can stop at the bank on my way into work to get the ball rolling (I work in the same building as my bank).

Onto the weekend news. On both of these wonderful weekend days I have not only gotten up early but gotten up earlier than I normally do for work - BOTH days! That's just insane. Yesterday we were up and out of the house by 8am and on our way to the police auction. I had no idea what to expect. Tons of people showed up. We registered for a number pretty fast, looked over the 300 odd bikes they had and then found a seat in the 'auction area'. Good thing too cause that place soon filled up fast and there were tons of people left standing. Of course these people also liked to stand directly in my way. In an uncharistic move I tapped many a shoulder and asked them to move. I normally don't do that and will just sit and grumble about how rude they are. It felt good. I did end up getting a bike. Bidding was kind of scary. I think we were about 47 bikes in by the time I bid. Most bikes would go for between $60 - $150. I got mine for $60. A little steeper than I would have liked but yah the mood kind of carried me. Afterwards we went outside to check my bike up close and I started having 'buyer's remorse'. It wasn't that great up close. Not bad but not as pretty as I would have liked (although it was at least blue). Plus it was a boys bike although that didn't really annoy me. By that time Keith was ready to leave but I had been under the impression we were getting him a bike as well. He said he was tired and wanted to go home to bed. Nuh-uh. I did not get my butt up at 7am on a Saturday to not get him a bike as well! So I convinced him to just stay for a while longer - how you ask - by walking over to the auction area and just standing there watching the auction. Heh. Finally he started bidding on bikes! He got the third one he bid on for $65. A girls bike with pinkish/red accents. Nice and ironic eh? And the kicker is he doesn't want to trade! He likes his cause it has front shocks. But really? I'll be riding a boys bike and him a girls!

After that we headed back home and worked on the bikes for a bit (need a little TLC and elbow grease) and then I forced the hubby to go to bed cause he was so cranky by then! The rest of the afternoon I scrubbed the seat cushions for our patio set and then sat in the sun and read for the next few hours. Although it was a tad chilly with the wind it was much to my surprise that I discovered I had a sunburn on my arms and chest! Not a little one but a red red one! Who knew?

We did very little last night except eat and watch a little tv and then went to bed very early for a Saturday night (11 o'clock) although we were in the bed by 10:30. But that was a good thing cause again 7 o'clock came very early!

We were over at T's by 8:30 ready for our 9 o'clock yardsale. The yardsale was okay. T sold the most but she had the big ticket items. I sold about $20 worth of stuff and C didn't sell anything, although she brought the least. It was a fun morning though. We sat around drinking coffee and yakking until someone would stop by. C left at 11 and Keith and I finally got going about 2. We sent some stuff with T to take to Good Will and saved the rest for C's yardsale in June. This time we'll be having it on a Saturday and nice and early. You know the proper way!

This afternoon after putting the boy to bed I did a little grocery shopping, dropped some clothes off at a charity bin - 2 boxes and one bagful - woo go me - and then did a butt load of dishes (story of my Sunday night life). I also made dinner and not my spaghetti special either! I bbq'd chicken (my first time using the bbq on my own!) and then made some mashed potatos and some veggies. A pretty healthy meal. Except for the baccon and cheese I threw on my chicken! Ugh. My bad.

Have I mentioned how much I want to move? Every. single. sound. I hear in this house day or night now I pause to find out if it's a mouse or not. Not a way to live. I'm not saying that when we do get a house it won't have it's problems or even mice for that matter but we'll have control. Control the whole house. I can't go downstairs or upstairs for that matter and tell them that we have to seal any holes they have and put out poison and shit for the mice.

I am really sick of mice. Really sick.

7:58 p.m. - 2006-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen