curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are there any exercises for chins?

I somehow, out of the blue, developed a double chin - poof - just like that! It's very disconcerning. I bet it's because I started using a 'firming' and moisturizing cream for the first time ever. My chin got pissed at me and decided to 'show me' just how lose it could be! Bah.

So I had a crappy day and night yesterday - karma for lying about being sick I bet! Once home from work I had a tiff with the hubby. He pissed me off cause he was asking all kinds of questions about why I didn't get us a certain camp site etc. It's kind of dumb but I got really upset and stormed out of the apartment - I didn't go far only to our deck. A few minutes later he came out to apologize. I just hate doing all this stuff - researching events, booking them and then having people bitch about why I didn't do this or why I didn't do that...do it your own damn self next time! Gah.

Then, of course, that night was when I was awoken at 5am to 'sounds' that seemed to be coming from my dresser! My dresser is covered in crap so I wasn't taking a closer look. Instead I turned on the tv and watched 2 episodes of Roseanne. I did finally fall back asleep but awoke with a wicked headache. I told Keith about the dresser incident when he got home and he pointed out that our fan is currently facing my dresser full of crap and it's possible that stuff just started to slide thus the sound. I guess I'll buy it. I'm really hoping for a good sleep tonight. I am so tired right now.

I ate a lot of food today and feel pretty gross. This morning we had a breakfast for the whole office and tons of people brought stuff. I was already feeling 'ugh' from lack of sleep and trying the brownies I had brought. But of course I ate more. Then for lunch I went out with a few co-workers for chinese. For dinner I went to T's for Survivor night and we had hamburgers (I only had one!), fries and salad. Then she brought out decadent brownies for dessert (way better than mine!). Of course I had 2! It's no wonder I grow larger day by day no wonder at all.

But I did manage to make it to the gym. It still boggles my mind how good I feel when I go it's just the getting there that stumps me - a lot.

I have also become obsessed with bulges. And not the kind that men have (down there) either! My own bulges. Nobody should have to talk about their bulges it's just so wrong. I would like a new body please - sign me up.

Well on that pleasant note I think I'm gonna hit the sack now. The hubby will be in bed till 1:30 let's hope that I will sleep through the night tonight.

Stupid firming cream.

10:49 p.m. - 2006-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen