curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just may be addicted to chocolate

I am trying really hard right now not to pick the skin on my left thumb. I have to consciously wiggle my fingers to stop myself. Yup exciting stuff.

I'm also trying really hard not to eat the coconut snowball I have beside me. 55 minutes of cardio and weight lifting for my lower body is kind of making me pause before eating it. Huh.

Although really I ate like a pig today at work. It was just insane. It's been non-stop food this week. It doesn't help that my team is the absolute worst for bringing in crap. I told them today that starting Monday I forbid them to bring any junk food - only healthy food from now on. I doubt they'll listen to me but it was worth a shot.

I'm kinda full right now so I think I just may be passing up the snowball sitting beside me. The 3 cookies and small coffee cake muffin I had today were enough...you know when I write that down it doesn't seem like a lot! Hmmm. Let's see...2 banana crunch things first thing this morning, a bagel at break with butter, the above coffee cake muffin, lunch (chicken with salad), a cookie, another cookie ad later on before I left another cookie (somewhere in there was a pear). It could also be that I was drinking a lot of water thus the constant full feeling. Regardless not the healthiest of days. For dinner I had half a small frozen pizza and 2 small bowls of salad. Tasty.

So I was talking to S tonight, we're firming up plans for her party in T dot tomorrow evening. Her old work place, the art gallery, hired her full time for a year - she'll be making $21 an hour. I'm not sure how I feel about this. I mean I really want to be happy for her which a good friend would be but another part is just flabbergasted. I guess the fact that she keeps falling into these jobs makes me a little resentful. Although truly I lucked out with my job - right place right time so I'm not one to talk. I guess it's the competition thing. I'm pissed that she's so much thinner than me too!

Speaking of which if I don't get rid of this 'middle' belly soon I may go insane. It's all I think about! I get into our glass elevator at work and I just stare at my belly willing it to shrink! So far no luck.

I have decided that next week I am going to try and not eat one bite of chocolate. I don't think there has been one day that has gone by in months that I have not had something chocolate. It's just not healthy. I'm not banning it from my life but I need to do this for myself - just so I know I can!

My honey was pulled over by the cops last night in our car. One of our headlights is out and the cop pulled him over to tell him. Being the good wife that I am I picked up a new headlight and a new interior light so he can install them. After that I gave my car a nice bath and then hit the gym. It's been a very exciting night.

I just remembered while talking to S tonight that last time I was at her place I got a ticket! I'm now seriously considering not spending the night. If it was $20 I could probably handle that but it's like $35 or some stupid amount. I'm just cranky right now so we'll see what happens. First we have to actually get there. The hubby is working extra the last few days for his boss so we barely see eachother - when he emailed me today to tell me about the ticket at the bottom he wrote 'I miss you'. It melted me. He's not the most demonstrative when it comes to his feelings of 'love' for me so I take what I can get.

I also bought his b-day gift today. And just in case he suddenly gets the yearning to read my diary again I won't mention what it is until afterwards. But he damn well better be excited over it - that's all I'm saying!

I think I may go to the gym tomorrow while the hubby sleeps the afternoon away. Although I may put my body in shock - 3 days in a row!

Oh yah I got a case of the 'spills' today. At lunch I tipped over my italian dressing luckily it was on the edge of my desk and only leaked on part of it but mostly went on the carpet (ew) and into a box that I keep under my desk full of crap. Then a few minutes ago I tipped my can of pop over into the gift bag for S. Luckily it was mostly on the outside of the bag and wipeable.

Okay I think I'll go get ready for bed now....moisturize, moisturize, moisturize!

10:00 p.m. - 2006-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen