curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A weekend re-cap in T dot

Guess who got a ticket while in T dot? Yah moi. S's brilliant plan didn't work. She wrote a 'note' asking the ticket person not to give me one cause I was from out of town. I bet he/she got a really good laugh out of that one. So $30 I will be paying.

Besides that little gem the rest of the weekend was pretty good. Saturday I killed the afternoon by doing some shopping and going to the gym (woo 3 days in a row!). We (me, Keith and T) made it to T dot by 8 o'clock. S was happy to see us. It was just her and her hubby (the rest hadn't shown up yet) and they had just finished bbq'ing some sausages. S gave the grand tour of her apartment to T and I tagged along. We hit the downstairs room, known as the 'smoke room' by me, Keith and T. The room REEKED of smoke and not the tabacco kind but the funny stuff. Then the pieces came together - S had been acting a little funny since we got there and once I looked closer at her her eyes were glazed over. Nice. Getting high before company shows up! Although I must say it really didn't seem to mellow her hubby out all that much. Much later on that night after much drinking had ensued the wacky tabacky was brought out again this time to share. We didn't partake of any. Keith just doesn't do it and I have only done it a few times in my life - all times it didn't seem to do anything to me.

The party ended kind of early - about 12:30. S was yawning for an hour before that! T, Keith and I ended up staying up till about 2am watching tv and just hanging out. Our parties seem to be getting lamer and lamer!

I slept like crap due to the hubby's inebriation and lack of sleep that day - he snored like a beast! I did everything I could to make him stop - I rubbed his head (that works the best), shook the bed and even considered pinching his butt (but I still haven't lived that one down!). So I endured his snoring as best I could and tossed and turned for quite a long while before sleep finally came.

After our sleepy hosts finally got up we headed for brunch at about 11 o'clock at a relatively new restaurant only a few blocks away. Luckily the walk wasn't too bad for T and her toe. Oh I didn't mention her toe yet did I?! Yah so that old adage it's not a party till someone gets hurt was once again proven - this time before the party had even started! We were just getting ready to start making drinks and T was bringing the bag with the mix - 2 cans of juice and 1 bottle of juice over to the counter when the bag broke and one of the cans landed smack dab on her big toe. Not only did it hurt like hell but the can cut her and she bled for a long time. I don't know how she did it but she didn't yell out, curse or cry! I would have done all 3! You could tell it pained her though.

After brunch we wandered back to the house, sat out in their tiny yard for a while then decided to hit the road for a little tour of the city. We ended up going to S's work place, took a tour (got some free water - it seemed like a big deal at the time!) and then went into china town. We could have spent the whole day there! Every store was huge and sold cheap trinkets. We all seem to buy something. I bought 2 summer hats for 99 cents each. I'm sick of always burning my head! After that, even though we were running short on time we went to the Sicilian. It is my favourite ice cream place of all time. I LOVE it. I always get the same thing - a zabajone tartufo and a cappacino. Mmmm! Good thing I only get to go there about twice a year!

After that T, Keith and I hit the highway and headed home. On the way home we talked about camping in 2 weeks and how much we're looking forward to it. I really hope we have nice weather.

May I just say Desperate Housewives is getting weirder and weirder? It's so outlandish but so entertaining. I will be glad when the season ends though - of all shows. No excuse to skip the gym! I cannot believe Nicollete Sheridan is engaged to Michael Bolton (hello rebound!). Poor Michael must have got tired waiting for me. Heh. Speaking of which I can't beleive I'm going to see him in less than 2 weeks!!!! I love how I don't even know where I am sitting yet. I don't find out till the night of the concert when I pick up the tickets (it's supposed to be somewhere in the first 10 rows though). Ha cha cha.

I'm tired. But no going to bed till 11 when the hubby gets up (poor thing is only getting 4 1/2 hours of sleep before work - although really it's sort of his fault - he reminded me about the whipped icing and then things just sort of happened from there). Funny story - last time we played with the icing it was room temp. This time it was from the fridge - a wee bit cold to say the least. He he.

Hmmm I wonder if the chocolate icing counts as the chocolate that I am trying to give up this week. I was going to have some of the chocolate bar I bought last week (yah yah I know buying more!) but then I thought that since I'm giving it up for the week technically a week begins today. We won't discuss that dessert at the Sicilian - that doesn't count! Starting right now no chocolate this week! Willpower!

Well it's time to watch Grey's Anatomy - that I will give my whole attention too! Ciao.

9:12 p.m. - 2006-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen