curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well that's one way to stop eating chocolate...

I know I say this a lot but I am seriously so tired today. As my hubby reminded me this morning as I blurrily stared at him upon stumbling out the bedroom door grumbling about my lack of sleep, it may have been the 4 cups of coffee over breakfast and then the cappuccino later that afternoon that has led to my sleep deprived state. Maybe.

This computer at work is sucking hard right now. Word is driving me ape-shit.

So last night I stared down a chocolate bar � a decadent chocolate bar and I won. I did not eat that sucker. I decided to leave it as a treat at then end of the week when I prove to myself I can go 1 week without chocolate. This morning I�m getting ready for work asking the hubby to help me with my bra straps cause I think they�re too loose thus the pain from the underwire. So he�s standing there asking me to turn around and I�m not budging. I�m staring at the couch. He keeps repeating for me to turn so he can help me. I continue to stare unable to even blink, for the life of me I cannot take my eyes off the couch. Without moving and still staring at the couch I whisper to him, it looks like the mouse is back. There was my decadent expensive chocolate bar with part of the wrapper in itsy bitsy pieces � mouse size pieces. A F*CKING MOUSE WAS ON MY COUCH EATING MY CHOCOLATE BAR. Then of course I get lectured about leaving the chocolate bar �out in the open� where the mice can get to it. I�m apparently supposed to buy a lock box?! And store any junk food there. I mean it�s obvious the suckers can get through plastic (as per the plastic jar with the hole in it that we found last week). Metal it is. *#*^%*!@%$

Last night I was thinking that if only we could hold out till the summer in our apartment saving money and whatnot then we could seriously look into buying a house in the spring. Suddenly that idea holds no appeal to me whatsoever. I want out NOW.

Oh and the best part about this chocolate bar? Last night after the hubby went to work I was puttering on the computer and I thought I heard a noise ON the couch and when I looked � nothing. Chalking it up to my imagination I thought nothing of it. Now? Now it was most likely the mouse! I can only imagine if I had actually seen him while I was alone. I can�t even imagine what I would have done. I think crying may have been the first thing along with a blood curdling scream. Maybe a shoe might have been tossed on the couch then I would have most likely run to the bedroom � slamming the door � rocking back and forth on the bed the whole night long with the tv blaring. Hmmm? I guess I do know what I would have done! Although reality is always worse.

So there goes my piece of mind ONCE AGAIN. I must be being punished for something I did in my past lives!

On my walk to work this morning I swear I was so close to a nervous breakdown. AT one point I sort of started laughing uncontrollably while walking down the street. It�s just OBVIOUS to me to buy poison and put it everywhere. But for some reason it�s not to Keith. He�s now saying that he realizes there is no way to completely block them from coming in because the house is old and he has drilled many many holes in the walls for different reasons over the years. Well put the DAMN POISON BY ALL THE HOLES! What is so hard about that? Yah so for some reason I just really wanted to scream those words above while walking down the street. But then I was afraid if I did start screaming I would never stop.

A co-worker just asked if I was writing a novel cause of my non-stop typing � whoops.

I am really not digging my lunch today. A corned beef sandwich. It doesn�t taste good at all.

In more sad news I think I know where the tiny bugs that have been biting me while I sleep are coming from. Let�s just say my body pillow has been quarantined until further notice.

I really am a clean person. I swear. I shower every day. I take good care of my personal hygiene! I am a slob as in a clutter slob but not one who leaves food out for days. I may leave the dishes sit for one day � two at the most � but then they must be done cause it irks me so.

I have a bag of planters peanut butter bites sitting on my desk. I cannot pawn them off on my team cause I told them they can�t bring any junk food to work anymore and that would look really bad if I was the first to break the rule! Plus I have a small ferrero rochet begging me to eat it. Willpower � willpower.

Well I must go work now (2 � hours to go). I�m hoping the walk home will give me a much needed energy boost since it looks like I have to go to the gym after work from now on. There�s no way I�m going to sit down on the couch and turn on the tube�.now that I know mice have invaded it. Uh-uh.

Man this really sucks.

Something�s gotta give��..let�s hope it�s not me�..

2:06 p.m. - 2006-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen