curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tight pants & crying (although this time not related!)

My capris are too tight. I have worn these capris only once before. They were washed by the hubby last week. Today I put them on and they are tight. Nice. I even bought them in a bigger size so I would have that �roomy� feeling. They weren�t cheap either! Stupid shrinkage � at least I didn�t gain too much weight this time!

So that breakdown I almost had yesterday on my way to work, happened last night. It just all became too much. I wear shoes all the time in the apartment now. I stomp down the hall when I walk, I cannot stop my eyes from roaming any room I walk into, I am now paranoid to sit on our living room furniture. I jump at any small sound whether from inside the apt or outside. While cooking dinner last night (yes me) I stepped outside while it was in the oven and only then did I relax � outside. It�s then that it all came crashing down on me and I began to cry. The hubby came out a few minutes later to get me cause the food was almost done. Once I stepped inside he could tell I had been crying so of course then the dam broke and I began to cry even harder.

I tried telling the hubby how I felt but all he can say is that we have �too much stuff�. We are two 30 something�s living in a (small) one bedroom apartment. If we could fit all our stuff in it then I would be worried. Needless to say nothing got solved but it felt good to release the emotions!

Day 2 without chocolate is going pretty good. Last night I almost cheated. I found a package of chocolate covered fingers (one of my all time favourite treats) and was trying to convince the hubby that they weren�t �technically� chocolate. But he called me on it and wouldn�t agree with me. So I put them back. I guess the mice will have a nice treat!

I went outside at lunch � it is beautiful. I brought my book and the rest of my lunch and sat outside at the nearby park and read. My arms are a bit pink (whoops).

Have I mentioned how much I love Toronto water? No seriously. My hair looked absolutely fabulous on Sunday when I had a shower at S�s. It was full of body and just perfect. KW water sucks. Ugh. That�s the one real complaint I have about living here. From day one the water has just been awful. At least at my old place whatever they were using to try and �soften� the water killed the acne on my face. The stuff at our apartment now does nothing. My face is always a war zone and I�m trying everything to kill it. Plus my apartment didn�t have mice either! I pointed that out to Keith when he started up about the clutter. I lived the same way for 5 years in that place and never had mice or rodents � except for the odd bug during the different seasons.

I should probably go to the gym tonight. I skipped last night. I got home and the hubby was up (which was a good thing cause I forgot my keys). But he was also sick �stomach problems�. We ended up laying around on the bed till about 7:30 when T called and said she didn�t feel like swimming (I wasn�t in the mood either so it was fine by me). But yah I really should get some physical exercise. No chocolate and moderate exercise�that�s gotta make some impression right?

Well my time is up here � home time! The hubby is off tonight which means a sweet sleep for me. I�ve come to realize that my sleep is either feast or famine. I�m either up most of a night for whatever reasons or I�m so tired from the lack of sleep that I just conk out. But Tuesday�s and Saturday�s I sleep beautifully.

4:25 p.m. - 2006-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen