curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Waterworks

If I could have a do-over of last night that would be great. I know I should have stuck with my initial instinct and just went to the gym. But no, the hubby was up, so we talked it up for a while and then things took a turn for the worse. We fought about what most couples fight about � money.

It started with paying bills and then went on to how we wanted to bundle our internet, cable, home phone and cell phone. Except I�m the one expected to make these calls and get it all figured out. He is the one who has read up on all this stuff on the websites and I�m the one to do the legwork even though I have no idea what the hell I�m supposed to be doing! It was just stupid.

At one point I got up walked into the house (cause I had walked outside and he followed me) and locked myself in the bathroom. I have never done this before. Plus the bathroom is the only door with a lock on it. I think at first he thought I was going to the bathroom and then when about 15 minutes went by he asked me if I was coming out.

Then for the next hour and a bit we talked about the apartment and he wants to de-clutter it which basically means that I have to get rid of at least half of my stuff. The water works just didn�t seem to turn off. Even when he would make a joke about something I would start to cry! I even surprised myself with that one. Looking back I�m still not sure what triggered the crying jag. I can�t even blame pms. Probably frustration is the biggest key. I know we wouldn�t need to get rid of our stuff if we could only afford a bigger place.

At the end Keith apologized for taking his frustrations out on me. He had been very critical about things I should have done a few months back that would have saved us money in the long run. I agreed that yes I should have but we can�t go back and change it so let�s move on. But he kept coming round to it. So then I had to bring out the big guns and remind of his taxes that are going to drain our bank accounts later this month and how he was supposed to have had this taken care of before we married and the only reason it did get done was because I got my dad involved and he pushed us. So yah not very productive fighting.

I did get to know what his frustrations are. His job. He has a big decision about whether to change jobs and be the relief driver or keep his old job. The new job would potentially bring more money. But it would also mean working all kinds of hours and not just nights. Plus? He�s not so big on change. The last time he made a big change it bit him in the butt. Although honestly it was a much bigger change. He quit his job and took off to Europe for a few months. He was young but I guess he said it took him quite a while to recover financially from that (years). Although to be honest he did meet a girl who sucked him dry (financially perverts!) and he became a dad to her two kids in every way. It was a bad road he went down and I think the recovery time was affected big time by her. I�m not sure if he realizes that so I just may have to point it out to him.

Yah so after all the crying and talking was done it was 8 o�clock and both of us were starving and in no mood to cook. We ended up just going out to grab a bite to eat (and let me tell you I looked so pretty with those puffy, tired crying eyes!).

I was very bad last night as far as my chocolate struggle was concerned. I wanted it BAD. Keith tried for a while to tell me not to get it but I must have bugged him to death cause finally he told me to eat it if I wanted too. Bad life coach � bad. But I didn�t succumb. I did have some corn nuts though. Not all that healthy but at least it wasn�t chocolate!

I know I�m supposed to be saving money but I think I�m gonna order a roots bag from Avon. It�s only $13 (marked down from $26). I�ve wanted to replace my gym bag for a while. While there is nothing �technically� wrong with it, it is ratty (and at least 10 years old) and I just feel the need for a change and the roots one looks way nicer. I also am keeping my eye out for a summer bag that I can carry my lunch bag in (I need a new one of those too) and my wallet to work. My backpack is just getting too hot for summer.

I�m going out to dinner and the movies tonight (but wait aren�t I supposed to be saving money people are crying out as they read this!). Well I will be saving money as I have a free pass to the show and a $3 coupon at the concession stand and to top it off I shall be bringing (sneaking) my own pop in! Voila. Only dinner to pay for and since it�s at Swiss Chalet I know it won�t be much. Woo.

I think I shall go to the park again on my lunch hour. Yesterday it was so nice to sit outside on the grass and read my book. Now if I could do THAT for a living I�d be a happy camper!

The hubby is supposed to be a very busy beaver today. He has a plan to put up shelves, fix the ceiling in the kitchen and buy big containers for our things (boxes aren�t mice proof). I did tell him where I�d be during my lunch hour � hinting that he can meet me there � okay I blatantly told him he could meet me at the park. But I know he won�t. He�s not one for the little �romantic or cute� moments�.now that we�re an old married couple!

Oh yah I should end this entry on a good note � this morning started off with some good morning� lovin� with the hubby! If only more mornings could start out that way!

12:37 p.m. - 2006-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen