curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

headache-y and tired!

�..could have been the whiskey, might have been the gin�might have been the 2-4-6 pack I don�t know but look at the mess I�m in�.my head is like a football I think I�m gonna die tell me, me oh me oh my�..wasn�t at a party�.

Yup that�s how my head feels�.but I wasn�t drinking. I just woke up with this horrendous headache this morning. I took a Tylenol but it�s not kicking in yet. I�m thinking it may be due to my lack of sleep.

I got home last night a little after 9 o�clock from dinner and movie with a few of my co-workers and the lady who used to work here but was in the car accident. We saw RV it was pretty fun, although I think I found it the funniest cause there were parts where no else was laughing but I could be heard echoing throughout the barely filled theatre. What can I say I love my humor. I had emailed my friend that I had a surprise for her and after dinner I gave her the little bag with the garden hangy thing in it. She didn�t seem overly thrilled � not that I expected her to be freak out over it. I found out that she thought my surprise was something totally different. She thought I was going to tell her I was pregnant!! Um � no.

So yah back to my evening. Once I got inside I sat down turned on the tv surfed for a minute or so (Keith was sleeping) and then insanity struck me and I decided to go to the gym. Before sanity had a chance to return I grabbed my gym bag, stuffed it full of my gym clothes and walked out the door. I got there for 9:30 and didn�t leave till 10:45. I was an animal! Truly I was �in the zone�. I did cardio for 45 minutes and then did some weights for the upper body.

Of course once back at home I was still restless and didn�t turn off the tv to go to sleep till 1 o�clock. Sleep didn�t come swiftly either. I do remember being semi-awake at 2:30 and feeling like crap. My stomach was heaving and it was most unpleasant. I thought about getting up and taking something but I was too tired to move so I rolled over and avoided the problem. I guess it worked cause when I woke up this morning my stomach was okay.

What wasn�t okay was when I stepped on the scale. Ouch! I have not gone down � ever since I started this little experiment of weighing myself once a week. I may have hovered around the same weight (well that�s what I have been doing most weeks). But there are some where I creep up about a pound or so every week. This is bad. Very bad. Depressing as hell too. So much for a �summer� body and fitting into my clothes. I nearly cried this morning after reading my current weight. I�ve been running every excuse through my head I can think of � I�ve been lifting weights (weight weighs more than fat), I didn�t sleep very well (I had heard that can affect your weight) and the dumbest courtesy of Keith had something to do with not weighing yourself after a shower. That one would work except that�s when I always weigh myself. The most depressing part is that my hubby is only a few pounds above me. I�m worried that soon I will outweigh him! It doesn�t help that he doesn�t look fat at all. He doesn�t have the rolls or the chubby thighs. It�s enough to make a sane girl go insane. As it is I�m going to have to come up with another plan for this losing weight thing cause obviously whatever I am doing does not work!

This week at work has been brutal. I have done very little work. I�ll go through my work spurts but for the most part I�m doggin� it quite a bit.

It�s overcast today and kinda on the cool side � 14. It just started to rain. I would love to go home, get into my comfy warm clothes, cuddle up on the bed and just read for the afternoon. Man that sounds like bliss. Of course the hubby wouldn�t think so as he�s sleeping in said bed right now. My boss probably wouldn�t appreciate it too much either.

Funny story. I was talking to my boss about next week and how I have Thursday and Friday off then I started thinking and I double checked our vacation schedule and it turns out I only have the Friday off. I had debated about taking the Thursday off but must have decided not too. It�s kind of a bummer but probably for the best cause the hubby probably wouldn�t sleep too well if I was home. But I did ask my boss if I could use the rest of my lieu time and leave early. Half day is better than nothing! I can�t believe one week from today I�ll be seeing Michael Bolton! I�m not too excited. But this is normal for me. I don�t get excited until usually the day before or even day of. It�s my quirk.

It�s gonna be a crazy weekend (next not this one). After the concert we�ll go back to my parents spend the night and then the next day we�ll go to our campsite where we�ll spend the next 4 days. I just looked at the long term forecast and it�s showing cold temps and rainy! Although I know it can change before then. Plus even if it was showing sunny and hot temps I would still be worried!

Yesterday the hubby was a busy man. He built some shelves for the kitchen, fixed the roof (well temporary fix as we are NOT putting money into that place), and bought some mouse proofing stuff and covered the holes in the living room we think they�re coming and going. Did I already mention that mice like the �good� chocolate not the every day kind? Not only did our mouse eat only the good stuff and not the kit kat that has been sitting on the floor for a week but my co-worker has a mouse and it only ate her lindt chocolate bunny � didn�t touch the other chocolate. Damn mice and their expensive tastes!

Well I�m off to eat some lunch � sadly not in the park under a nice shaded tree reading my book � stupid rain!

1:01 p.m. - 2006-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen