curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The gym vs cake (guess which won?)

I should know better than to 'make plans'. I was supposed to go to the gym after work, come home have dinner, bake a cake and get ready for tomorrow. Instead I came home, went out with the hubby for a bit, came back home, had dinner and am just now (almost 10 o'clock at night getting ready to bake the cake for my mom).

I did fight with myself for a while about just going to the gym but I knew if I did I wouldn't be back until nearly 11 and I'd never bake the cake. I don't know why I have such a jones on to bake this cake but I am psyched. I am doing a white cake with white frosting. My mom's not so big on chocolate but I don't think we've ever done just a white cake. I may go out tomorrow morning and buy some strawberries to spruce it up. We'll see.

I did get a little exercise tonight - before the hubby went to sleep. I told him he um 'had his turn' this morning and I needed mine! Good times indeed.

I did absolutely nothing at work today. Seriously. I started to do this on line course that was sent to us - got through the first module (there are 4) and then closed it. Instead I made my mom a mother's day card. Not just any mother's day card but her gift. I made a 'pamphlet' if you will, giving her options to pick a play that I can take her to. I spent the afternoon, cutting and gluing and playing with markers. At one point my boss asked me to come into her office and I thought for sure I was in trouble for making this card (maybe she had noticed I wasn't working) or something to do with all my emailing (a co-worker put this thought in my head the other day). Luckily it was neither and was about extra phone coverage that we had to do. I nearly yelled out "no problem" in response cause I was so happy I wasn't in trouble. Not to good huh?

I'm hoping to go to bed at a decent hour (midnight) so I can do a bunch of things tomorrow morning while Keith sleeps (including the gym!).

If I ever wanted to have a mud fight now would be the time. They finally got to tearing up our street - as in right out front our house - and it has been raining non stop since they started. This morning I thought I wasn't going to be able to make it to work. I was trapped in by mud and construction workers. Loading the car tomorrow is gonna be absolute hell. We have to cross the mud pit many times. I need me a pair of rubber boots!

Well it's 10 o'clock must go bake me a white cake!

9:36 p.m. - 2006-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen