curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Huh? June Already?

Have you ever had the urge to get up from your desk and walk out of work and not look back? Not because you hate your job or anything like that. Just because you�d rather be anywhere than here? Um yah that�s me right now.

I sent a semi-bitchy email to my co-workers today. Pretty uncalled for but that�s the way I�m feeling. I�m cutting up paper today � to use for scrap. You would think we have a paper shortage or something. Nope just frugal � even at work.

You would think a half an hour would not be that big a deal. 30 minutes. I barely got to work on time today. My body still likes going to bed at its normal time (or later) but doesn�t like the getting up earlier part. Detests it in fact. It just boggles my mind when I hear other people saying things like, �as I sat drinking my cup of coffee this morning�. Coffee? At home? Sitting? I am a last minute riser and I usually end up running out the doors in the morning with barely time for a bowl of cereal in my belly.

I had all these plans for my lunch hour today. Go to Shoppers D spend a butt load of money and get 20x the optimum points, go pay rent, maybe get a slice of pizza to go with my small lunch today. Instead I went out with some co-workers to eat. Whoops.

I really don�t feel like finishing this entry. It�s boooooooring.

Me thinks this afternoon is really going to drag. Big time.

One of my ex�s (Navy guy) is coming into town this weekend for a week. He wants to get together with me and a couple of friends for a drink or coffee or something. He, of course, tells me to make it happen and let him know when. WTF am I? His bitch?

I keep this picture of me and the hubby on my desk at work. It�s a picture taken by us while we were at the Falls up in one of the towers. I have reddish hair which is nice. But the reason I keep that particular picture on my desk is because whenever I look at it it reminds me of freedom. I can�t really describe it but it just takes me to a better place. Plus the hubby looks pretty darn cute in it.

I feel fat today. You know those days when you �feel� the rolls on your body and you even push in on them to make them go away? If you don�t, feel very blessed. If you do then you know what I�m talking about. It�s a gross feeling and one that I hate. It�s almost as bad as feeling the �back fat�. This entry is pretty damn depressing huh?

I left a few comments yesterday on people�s diary�s. I rarely do this. One moved me because she spoke of another diary that she had just started to read about a woman who had cancer and she passed away not too long ago. The woman found out she had cancer when her and her husband were trying to conceive. She was 33. That depresses the hell out of me. Especially since I�m in my early 30�s and the hubby and I will someday be trying to have kids and I cannot imagine the hell it would be to find out something like that. I really didn�t do this topic justice but I had to write about it before it left my stream of consciousness.

Last night I nearly fell asleep at 7:30. I should have. I didn�t end up falling asleep till well after my bedtime.

It stormed really badly yesterday. We were on alert for tornados. It was a wicked thunder storm. I only wish I could have seen it (most of the accessible windows have blinds on them that are a pain in the tush to move). I have this image of sitting in a house or cottage with this huge picture window facing a lake and sitting on a couch watching a huge thunder and lightening storm. That would be amazing.

I left this quote yesterday on a diary yesterday (the one that led me to the one above):

�Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away�.

That is all.

1:34 p.m. - 2006-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen