curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why are the weekends SO short?!

Let's start with Friday shall we? yes we shall!

So Friday I spent a large portion of my very busy day (2 1/2 co-workers missing - I say 1/2 because one was only there for the morning). Anywho it was rather busy so trying to co-ordinate schedules to make a visit with one of my ex's (Navy Boy) happen wasn't all that fun. By 4:30 we had it all figured out: S would come down on Saturday afternoon after the yardsale at C's and then we'd have a night of drinking and Sunday afternoon we would meet up with NB and have a few eats and drinks.

Friday night was spent frantically cleaning the apartment. We now have a bathroom, kitchen AND living room! The bedroom is still a work in progress but man it's nice not to have clutter everywhere. A lot of stuff was gathered for the yardsale.

I went to bed fairly early around 11:30 cause 6:30am comes really fast - especially on a Saturday! Yah so T picked me up for the yardsale and we drove to C's with all of my stuff filling her truck. I didn't end up selling so much but it was a fun morning. I was a very good girl and went to vv afterwards and donated the rest of my stuff. Of course T and I also went in there and ended up buying more stuff but I digress. Once home Saturday afternoon I was dead tired and tried to lay down for a nap. The hubby had just left the bedroom to let me sleep when the phone rang. It was S, she was cancelling on me. She gave some lame excuse about still feeling the effects of her food poisoning incident a few days before. I'm not gonna lie I was a little disappointed that she would wait so late in the day to ditch me and our plans (3pm). By then I was wide awake so the hubby and I decided to go see a movie. We couldn't decide on which one to see - Over the Hedge or The Break Up. We decided to see both! We saw the matinee of the cartoon then went out to dinner and then back to the theatre to see the other one! We were maniacs. Not really. But the movie theatre we saw it in was cheap especially the matinee price. I only got popcorn at the second movie - mmmm popcorn.

Needless to say I was pretty tired but managed to stay up till midnight before passing out cold. Today has been pretty uneventful. I did wake up with a few more zits today. It's like my face has exploded - it's getting kinda old and better stop soon!

The hubby and I had a 'disagreement' or one could say fight earlier. I wanted to change the songs on my ipod and asked him to show me. He sat on the couch and was telling me what to do but when I asked too many question he would get snippy with me. So I told him off and stormed out of the room. Yah I have a wee bit of a temper when provoked. He did apologize but it took us a while to get over the episode. He asked if I was really that upset over it and I had to explain to him that I am known for my 'training skills' at work and that's not just tooting my own horn. I will train someone with patience and I will answer their same question over and over not getting upset that 'they're not getting it'. I do this over and over again. I just wanted the same courtesy given to me by my husband that I give to co-workers. Fun times.

I then went off to do some shopping. I made a trip out to the peanut place even though it would take me about 45 minutes to get there and back because of construction. But I didn't care. In fact it's part of the reason why I made the trip. I needed some 'me' time. I slip in a cd (Michael Bolton who else?) and just cruise along thinking and listening occasionally singing (don't know all the new songs yet). It's just nice. Once back at home with my groceries, peanuts and coffee and muffin from tim's I got ready to sit down outside for a little more 'me' time with my book. Of course the hubby was still up and not sleeping and got a wee bit pissy that I wouldn't 'play' with him and went outside instead. Although he did seem to go to sleep not soon after when I came back inside for something (good Lord I feel like I'm talking about a toddler sometimes!).

Oh yah I forgot to mention that NB called me just after I had gotten up saying that since I hadn't called him back Saturday night he had already made plans for today. It was then that I burst his bubble and told him S had cancelled anyway. I think I brought him down a notch. He mentioned calling me sometime this week to either have coffee or meet up for lunch one day. We'll see. We'll see.

I was quite proud of myself as I spent the evening outside reading rather than in front of the tv and computer! I didn't come in the house till 8:30! I came in to make dinner but ate it outside.

Speaking of food that reminds me of my next topic. I now have another reason to lose weight - not only to fit into my clothes. For my health. I've been noticing a disturbing trend that only happened before my period but is happenign more often now. I would, a lot of the time, get shaky if I hadn't eaten in a while and would literally feel like I was starving after only a few hours without food. I was reading someone's journal and they mentioned something about their wacky blood sugar. It sort of set off an alarm in my head so I googled it and I was reading all these symptoms for low blood sugar and they were all the ones that I had! On one hand I felt good that I could potentially put a name to what was wrong with me. But on the other - low blood sugar is a symptom of type 1 diabetes. I don't want diabetes. My older brother was warned by his doctor that if he didn't lose weight then he would be at risk for it. My brother lost the weight and now watches what he eats. It seems that I better do the same. I would go see my doctor but I already asked him once about it and he did a blood test to shut me up I think and said they would call me if something was wrong. I never did receive a call. I don't know I guess I'm gonna have to try in earnest to lose some weight and see how things go.

And let's just end with a little too much tmi shall we? This month has been one of the heaviest periods I've had in a long time. Seriously not cool.

Thus ends another weekend wrap-up! Time to go read some diaries before going to bed ON TIME! Tomorrow is a test. My alarm will be set for the same time as last week when I worked 8 -4 and I hope to get up and EXERCISE with my extra half hour of time in the mornings. Wish me luck. LOTS OF IT.

9:06 p.m. - 2006-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen