curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who's da man?!!

I DID IT! I got up at 6:50 this morning and was out the door at 7am for a � hour walk! Wow. This is huge for me. I cannot believe I actually did it. You have no idea how often I have said I was going to do it but when the alarm went off in the morning I would talk myself out of it with very little resistance. It probably helped that I dreamt about it right before my alarm went off. I dreamt that I had got up and it was a beautiful morning and I was getting ready to go when I saw T who was also doing the same thing. Of course it was then that I noticed I was in L.A.! Of course in my dream I didn�t go cause I was running around so long looking for everything that I ran out of time. In the next �scene� I was lying in bed looking out the window and it was sunny and beautiful and I had a perfect view of this mountain that people were walking on (again L.A.!). I must admit I was kind of disappointed not to have a mountain to walk on during my walk this morning. But I DID IT! Wow. So this is what an accomplishment feels like! (I just have to add that I have never been to L.A. in my life and I�m not sure why I think it was L.A. but in my dream I just �knew� it was. Must be the journals of people I�ve been reading who live there!)

I did the whole � hour even though halfway through my lower back locked up. Man it was so sore. At one point I thought it would be good to stop and sort of bend over to stretch it � BAD IDEA. Whoa nelly that hurt so much more. So I continued my walk and just prayed that it wouldn�t totally seize and I�d be stuck standing in the same spot until it loosened. Thankfully it never got that bad. But I�m guessing some back strengthening exercises will now become part of my routine at the gym! I did notice one other woman out doing the same thing I was. Walking up and down the streets � at first we tentatively nodded to eachother and then the third time passing eachother we had huge grins on our faces! Solidarity! I was also bumping along to my ipod full of Michael Bolton! I know I�ll get sick of it soon since it�s only 3 � hours of music but man until that point I am so loving it!

I really want to keep doing this but I�m not going to �plan� it. I�m just going to take it one morning at a time. I was trying to give myself a full proof plan to get to the gym after work today but the damn spa isn�t co-operating! I was going to book an appt. to get my eyebrows waxed and it�s conveniently across from the gym in the same plaza. Stupid appt�s being all booked up!

You want to know the one word I repeated to myself when I almost turned off the radio and went to go back to sleep rather than get up and exercise? Diabetes. Yah that did it. Hmm a health scare? Who knew that work so well?!

Oh yah I also gave myself a HUGE pat on the back for doing this even though the construction workers show up at exactly the same time I am leaving for my walk. Nothing more exciting than walking out in your sweats bed head and all in front of a bunch of men!

Okay just one more thing, Keith didn�t think I actually went (cause I beat him back before he got home from work) so I made him feel my sweaty head and back! Mmmmm sweat.

Okay I will stop talking about this now. Cause really it was just a walk first thing in the morning. Something millions of people do everyday. Even though at one point during my walk I thought �wow I could imagine myself someday turning this into a jog�. Note that right there is just plain ambition talking. Also fantasy. Cause jogging is my enemy. But still I thought this! Wow.

I will end this now. Really.

Oh and note to self: DO NOT think that picking a pimple on your face �just a little bit� at work will not get noticed. A HUGE RED spot gets noticed no matter how much cover up you use! Oh and picking 2 �just little bit� is just plain retarded. Do not do it ever again. Ever.

Peace Out.

1:38 p.m. - 2006-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen