curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blame it on Spadina

Yah, wow, yesterday. It was definitely a 666 day (06-06-06). At 3:30 I booked it home to Keith where we�sat for a while. No rushing for us crazy fools! We finally hopped in the shower and got ready and were on the road by 4:30. Traffic wasn�t that bad all things considered. It was too funny cause we printed directions from google and it said take Hwy 2 from the Gardiner little did we know that Hwy 2 was the Lakeshore! Ha. If you�re from T dot you�ll laugh at us and our stupidity! But we ended up missing the tiny little cut off for Spadina and thus had to take an alternate route. That�s when the true fun began.

We ended up parking between the ACC and Rogers Centre for an exorbitant amount. I knew we could do it cheaper closer to the theatre but we didn�t want to take the risk of driving around and getting lost in rush hour. So we parked and began to hoof it � the wrong way. We did this HUGE circle to get where we wanted to be. Let�s just say I wasn�t wearing the most practical or comfortable shoes. My arch was killing me so I was sort of doing this limpy thing. We finally found the street we needed and our restaurant. The restaurant was amazing. The food was excellent, the service spectacular and the atmosphere very cool. We split a brownie dessert that was to die for! Seriously this was an amazing brownie and I�m not really a brownie person. It was hazelnut � yum. While sitting there I noticed that a spot on my foot really hurt so I played with it and then noticed that on my big toe (of the same foot that was sore) was a HUGE blister. Nice. Luckily Keith had a band-aid (in case his thumb opened up) so I padded my blister and off we went to the theatre.

WE got there a couple minutes after 7:30 and the greeter told us we had 4 minutes before they wouldn�t let us in until after the first act. WTF? I look at the tickets and WHOOPS the play starts at 7:30 NOT 8:00! I swear it was beyond funny by then and I couldn�t stop laughing. What a night.

Luckily our row wasn�t jam packed so we didn�t have to trip over people while trying to find our seats in the dark. Instead I sat down when we came to people - numbers be damned! After the first intermission we noticed we were off by about 10 seats so we sat in our proper ones when we came back. That area was more crowded as it was dead centre and the guy on the other side of me hogged �my� arm rest. Pheh.

The play was long and kinda boring except for some pretty neat special affects (although to be truthful the movies didn�t do much for me either). Our walk back to the car was pretty good. We took the short way and got to gaze up at the CN Tower. I must have been up it at least 20 times but I still love seeing it and always get the urge to go up there again. I have only ever eaten at the restaurant once � a tad pricy. But I did get a drink from the bar once and got a commemorative glass in the shape of the tower. I still have it except for the plastic top that is the actual �tower�.

Wow I feel rambly. Am I?

Okay so to sum up the drive home went fast cause we talked the whole way which was nice cause usually Keith will drift off and I�ll be left to my own devices trying to stay awake with the radio. Of course once home Keith dropped me off to go get himself some food and I was kidding around about him walking me into our apartment in case their were burglars and such ready to attack me. I spent the first 5 minutes walking around the apartment peeking behind doors and shower curtains and turning on lights everywhere.

Needless to say this morning I did NOT get up and walk. My alarm did go off and I tried to re-set it for half an hour later but it wouldn�t let me (my old alarm clock would!). So instead I laid there semi-conscious for the half hour cuddling with the hubby who fell asleep on the couch so he wouldn�t disturb me when he came to bed (silly man).

I am so not a person who can do with only 6 hours of sleep. I just feel so �out of it�. My reaction time is slower and I just don�t feel my �punchy� self. Normally I walk around the office and have a sassy comment for anyone who crosses my path. Not today. Today I want to crawl into the nearest dark corner and sleep. Unfortunately there are no dark corners in my office!

I have a massage booked for after work. I�m praying I don�t fall asleep during it!

So my whole body is kinda sore today. But in a good way � kind of. The soreness that I know is from my morning walking is okay (the butt and other parts!) but the soreness of my right arch is not so fun. I guess I did a number on it yesterday. But I still don�t know what caused it. I�m gonna try and go the Sports store after work and look for some proper �walking shoes� cause obviously I�m old and need �special� equipment to exercise!

S and I have been emaling today. We�re talking about getting together one weekend to do some free stuff (benefits of the place she works). I told her the next free weekend would be July 8. I was waiting for it and sure enough she suggested one of the weekends that I�m house/dog sitting for T. I�m not against it but it would have to be just her. I will not have both her and her hubby down. It�s not my house and her hubby has this way of �making himself at home� that gets on my nerves. So I told her this first weekend I�m there isn�t good but the weekend after is (the long weekend) if she wants to consider that. Now I�m afraid she�ll say yes and then the weekend of she will spring the hubby on me at the last minute right before she comes down or worse when she arrives! I�m gonna have to make it known that I would be comfortable with just her � of course how do you say that without insulting your best friend�s husband?!

Well it�s home time so I gotta jet � I got a massage appointment to make and then a dog to walk!

4:29 p.m. - 2006-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen